Icewear Helga Hooded Sweater Jacket - New Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The ever-likable hoodie is the inspiration behind Icewear's Helga sweater jacket, a classic snowflake design that can survive most winter days on its own, thanks to a comfortably breathable Wind Cutter membrane that blocks wind and sheds moisture.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from from MN on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    This was a superb purchase on all levels. This description was accurate as well as the picture. I ordered a small for my 5'7" narrow frame.
    It fit quite well particularly because the back tapers slightly. The inside lining is smooth which makes layering easy. The 'limeade' is a yellow
    curry, deep goldenrod and gives a nice zip of color. Most importantly, this piece is beautifully versatile; I can turn the heat down
    and wear it around the house with a tank. I have worn it constantly in our recent wind-chill cold snap. I stood around outside with the pointy
    elf hood up in 10 below windchill and marveled at how warm I was! All 5 zippers are heavy duty - so much so that the pocket zippers are a
    bit rough on the hands if you're not wearing gloves. Don't let that hold you back though.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Maryland on Friday, January 24, 2014
    With the lining, it is really a jacket, not a sweater. . I am usually a medium, and my best fit is the medium. I like the pockets and the hood.
  • Reviewed by janevt from vermont on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    A very well made, warm winter sweater. I ordered this originally in sz. M. It was too small and instead of returning it, I gave it to my daughter who loves it.

    I then ordered the L for myself and the fit was perfect.

    I live in a cold climate & this sweater keeps me warm without the big puffy look.
    I love it.
  • Reviewed by PA Erika from Philly on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Great way to have the look and feel of an icelandic wool sweater on the outside, but with super soft fleece/acrylic lining on the inside. I purchased the red in M, and the fit is very slim but curvy (not like the picture at all), almost like a scuba jacket. I would say the M is more like an 8-10 fit than 10-12. Since the pockets zip closed, and the lining is thick, it doesn't look too tight or pull. Sleeves are nice and long. My husband said it looked great so I kept it. This is definitely more of a jacket than a sweater - not something you can wear indoors for very long due to the warmth of the lining. Also ordered it in a L in the lime, waiting to receive it. Excellent value.
  • Reviewed by amadeus from Illinois on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    this is my second Icewear sweater. this is a great product from a great company.
  • Reviewed by Burlyboy from Canada on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Sweater jacket is true to size as I already had one that I had purchased in Iceland. Toasty warm, stylish, and cuts the wind.
    Love to wesr it
  • Reviewed by Island girl from South Carolina on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Bought this as a gift and the recipient loves it. Very warm and still stylish. Can be dressed up or down. Nice pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassafrass from Walla Walla, WA on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    This jacket was a gift to a friend--and she loved it! She told me it fit just right, and she loved the style & warmth! I have an Icewear jacket of my own, and I can only ditto my friend's enthusiasm for a garment which is attractive to look at, soft to wear (the lining keeps the scratchy wool off of the skin), and warm, cozy & comfy in cold weather!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online shopper from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    sweater is tapered at waist so that small is too tight in waist but perfect arm length overall sweater length, with good fit at shoulders. I returned and ordered medium which was too large overall so also returned. What a shame, nice sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kksvt from waterbury, vt on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Really like fit and weatherproof quality, but sadly the zippers were not sewn in very well and started to come out right away, so I've been reinforcing the sewing on all the ends
    • Cons: Bad Zippers, Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #