Icewear Helga Hooded Sweater Jacket - New Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The ever-likable hoodie is the inspiration behind Icewear's Helga sweater jacket, a classic snowflake design that can survive most winter days on its own, thanks to a comfortably breathable Wind Cutter membrane that blocks wind and sheds moisture.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by jo from Maryland on Friday, January 24, 2014
    With the lining, it is really a jacket, not a sweater. . I am usually a medium, and my best fit is the medium. I like the pockets and the hood.
  • Reviewed by janevt from vermont on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    A very well made, warm winter sweater. I ordered this originally in sz. M. It was too small and instead of returning it, I gave it to my daughter who loves it.

    I then ordered the L for myself and the fit was perfect.

    I live in a cold climate & this sweater keeps me warm without the big puffy look.
    I love it.
  • Reviewed by Philly Erika from Philly on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Great way to have the look and feel of an icelandic wool sweater on the outside, but with super soft fleece/acrylic lining on the inside. I purchased the red in M, and the fit is very slim but curvy (not like the picture at all), almost like a scuba jacket. I would say the M is more like an 8-10 fit than 10-12. Since the pockets zip closed, and the lining is thick, it doesn't look too tight or pull. Sleeves are nice and long. My husband said it looked great so I kept it. This is definitely more of a jacket than a sweater - not something you can wear indoors for very long due to the warmth of the lining. Also ordered it in a L in the lime, waiting to receive it. Excellent value.
  • Reviewed by amadeus from Illinois on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    this is my second Icewear sweater. this is a great product from a great company.
  • Reviewed by Burlyboy from Canada on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Sweater jacket is true to size as I already had one that I had purchased in Iceland. Toasty warm, stylish, and cuts the wind.
    Love to wesr it
  • Reviewed by Tennis Lady from South Carolina on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Bought this as a gift and the recipient loves it. Very warm and still stylish. Can be dressed up or down. Nice pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassafrass from Walla Walla, WA on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    This jacket was a gift to a friend--and she loved it! She told me it fit just right, and she loved the style & warmth! I have an Icewear jacket of my own, and I can only ditto my friend's enthusiasm for a garment which is attractive to look at, soft to wear (the lining keeps the scratchy wool off of the skin), and warm, cozy & comfy in cold weather!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online shopper from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    sweater is tapered at waist so that small is too tight in waist but perfect arm length overall sweater length, with good fit at shoulders. I returned and ordered medium which was too large overall so also returned. What a shame, nice sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kksvt from waterbury, vt on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Really like fit and weatherproof quality, but sadly the zippers were not sewn in very well and started to come out right away, so I've been reinforcing the sewing on all the ends
    • Cons: Bad Zippers, Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Wisconsin on Monday, January 02, 2012
    This is a nice warm sweater; the lining keeps it from feeling "itchy", the hood is nice. I wear it for more dressy occasions as well as for jogging in cold weather. I wish it came in other colors or in a more solid color. It was not inexpensive but a good price for a "real" Icelandic sweater.
    • Best Uses: Anywhere dress or casual
    • Pros: This is a nice warm sweat
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.