The hauntingly beautiful landscape of Iceland has been home to Icewear sweaters since 1972. Inspired by the natural beauty of Icelandic fjords and fiery volcanoes, Icewear sweaters combine traditional Scandinavian patterns with the finest wool yarns to produce superbly crafted wool sweaters of incomparable beauty, warmth and quality. Already a fan of Icewear sweaters? Wait till you try a pair of Icewear socks! When it comes to keeping you warm, comfortable and stylish in chilly weather, no one does it quite like Icewea ... Learn more about Icewearr. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 489 reviews
  • Reviewed by Carolannirish from New York on Monday, January 26, 2015
    You must get more of these socks. I can't find them anywhere, They are warm and light. I am in love with them!!!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E from from MN on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    This was a superb purchase on all levels. This description was accurate as well as the picture. I ordered a small for my 5'7" narrow frame.
    It fit quite well particularly because the back tapers slightly. The inside lining is smooth which makes layering easy. The 'limeade' is a yellow
    curry, deep goldenrod and gives a nice zip of color. Most importantly, this piece is beautifully versatile; I can turn the heat down
    and wear it around the house with a tank. I have worn it constantly in our recent wind-chill cold snap. I stood around outside with the pointy
    elf hood up in 10 below windchill and marveled at how warm I was! All 5 zippers are heavy duty - so much so that the pocket zippers are a
    bit rough on the hands if you're not wearing gloves. Don't let that hold you back though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LuNi from Oklahoma on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Got it for my husband. It is nice to wear it to sleep with his pajama on when the weather is colder. Very soft and cozy!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camc from New Hampshire on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I have not washed the sweater yet, so don't know how the tight neck will turn out with stretching. One reviewer said it comes out fine with stretching, but how did she stretch it?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    If you are looking for a light weight well made sweater, this may be the sweater for you. I am 5'8" and weight 155 pounds. I have a relatively long torso and longish arms. This sweater fits me perfectly. My only complaint is that the neck opening is too tight. I fixed that by washing the sweater and stretching the neck opening while the sweater was still wet.

    It's a great sweater for cool days. It looks dressy and goes well with nice slacks or jeans. It's a good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by rvrguyd from PA on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Whiter than pictured. Mid weight sock. Appeared to be longer in the foot. I ordered a medium but this looks more like a large.
  • Reviewed by Pat Hat Cat from OR on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These socks are better than you know what. Gave them for Xmas and bought a lifetime supply.
  • Reviewed by Love to bike from Montana on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I have not used these socks for hiking yet but I love to wear them for every day. They have great cushioning and an arch support band. They are not overly cushioned so I can actually wear them with my everyday shoes with comfort. I actually enjoy wearing them in the winter because they keep my feet from getting cold because they do wick away the moisture.
  • Reviewed by Mr Ball Zee from VA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I'm a medium, and this medium fit better in my wife - woman's small. Runs very very small and had to be returned.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Maryland on Friday, January 24, 2014
    With the lining, it is really a jacket, not a sweater. . I am usually a medium, and my best fit is the medium. I like the pockets and the hood.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 489 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;