The hauntingly beautiful landscape of Iceland has been home to Icewear sweaters since 1972. Inspired by the natural beauty of Icelandic fjords and fiery volcanoes, Icewear sweaters combine traditional Scandinavian patterns with the finest wool yarns to produce superbly crafted wool sweaters of incomparable beauty, warmth and quality. Already a fan of Icewear sweaters? Wait till you try a pair of Icewear socks! When it comes to keeping you warm, comfortable and stylish in chilly weather, no one does it quite like Icewea ... Learn more about Icewearr. ... Less
Average Rating based on 445 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 485 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    If you are looking for a light weight well made sweater, this may be the sweater for you. I am 5'8" and weight 155 pounds. I have a relatively long torso and longish arms. This sweater fits me perfectly. My only complaint is that the neck opening is too tight. I fixed that by washing the sweater and stretching the neck opening while the sweater was still wet.

    It's a great sweater for cool days. It looks dressy and goes well with nice slacks or jeans. It's a good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by rvrguyd from PA on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Whiter than pictured. Mid weight sock. Appeared to be longer in the foot. I ordered a medium but this looks more like a large.
  • Reviewed by Warm Foot from OR on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    These socks are better than you know what. Gave them for Xmas and bought a lifetime supply.
  • Reviewed by Love to bike from Montana on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I have not used these socks for hiking yet but I love to wear them for every day. They have great cushioning and an arch support band. They are not overly cushioned so I can actually wear them with my everyday shoes with comfort. I actually enjoy wearing them in the winter because they keep my feet from getting cold because they do wick away the moisture.
  • Reviewed by Mr Ball Zee from VA on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I'm a medium, and this medium fit better in my wife - woman's small. Runs very very small and had to be returned.
  • Reviewed by jo from Maryland on Friday, January 24, 2014
    With the lining, it is really a jacket, not a sweater. . I am usually a medium, and my best fit is the medium. I like the pockets and the hood.
  • Reviewed by janevt from vermont on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    A very well made, warm winter sweater. I ordered this originally in sz. M. It was too small and instead of returning it, I gave it to my daughter who loves it.

    I then ordered the L for myself and the fit was perfect.

    I live in a cold climate & this sweater keeps me warm without the big puffy look.
    I love it.
  • Reviewed by Yooper from Upper Michigan on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I ordered the socks for me in my size. Way too small for me, but my wife loved them.
  • Reviewed by Philly Erika from Philly on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Great way to have the look and feel of an icelandic wool sweater on the outside, but with super soft fleece/acrylic lining on the inside. I purchased the red in M, and the fit is very slim but curvy (not like the picture at all), almost like a scuba jacket. I would say the M is more like an 8-10 fit than 10-12. Since the pockets zip closed, and the lining is thick, it doesn't look too tight or pull. Sleeves are nice and long. My husband said it looked great so I kept it. This is definitely more of a jacket than a sweater - not something you can wear indoors for very long due to the warmth of the lining. Also ordered it in a L in the lime, waiting to receive it. Excellent value.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from MA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Soft, comfortable, perfect !
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 49 »
  • 1-10 of 485 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;