Morakniv Companion Knife - Fixed Blade

Closeouts. A versatile tool for outdoor adventure, the Morakniv Companion knife features a stainless steel blade, and a contoured handle with a rubberized grip for excellent control.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.769230
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larrybud from Missouri on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    If you look at YouTube videos of reviews of this knife,,,, very little bad is said. Very sturdy and practical for the price. Not crazy about the plastic sheath,,, but can't beat it for a camp knife that can take a beating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lencho from Sw Fla. on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Seems well made, should be a great bait knife for the boat.
    we'll see how the metal holds up to the salt water.
  • Reviewed by Beardo from Fort Collins on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I bought two of these as gifts for my girlfriend and a buddy. Both are very pleased with the function and handling. It holds an edge and the large rubber grip makes it a great camp knife. I still want my KA-Bar in case of something more than easy camp situations but nonetheless this is a great knife for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from South Texas on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I have 5 of these knives from STP. For the money they can't be beat. The steel is of great quality. It holds a very sharp edge. The handles are nonslip. They even clip on my PFD, when kayaking or anywhere else. Get a few of them, you will not regret it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW State from Washington on Monday, June 1, 2015
    Bought 3 for friends. They liked the knife, but said they wished it fit better to carry in their lunch bags.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of the woods from southern utah on Friday, May 29, 2015
    I bought a second one of these knives as they are great chore knife/fixed blades. Great knife, and while not an every-day-carry (though I keep one in my backpack), I'll use it for jobs that I wouldn't put my EDC through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW State from Seattle on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Very good and sharp knife.
  • Reviewed by J from Miami on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Super sharp out of the box, excellent steel and made in Sweden. It's tougher than it has any right to be and has a comfortable, sure grip. You will not find a better knife for twice the price. Only catch with the stainless versions of this knife is that it won't throw sparks with a fire steel. If that's a concern, you'll want the carbon steel version of this knife.

    The sheath is a little chintzy: Just plastic snap fit. That being said, a quick internet search will bring up dozens of mods for the sheath (such is the popularity of these knives).

    If you don't have one, get one. At the price Mora asks for these, you can afford to keep one in every go-bag, tackle box and glove compartment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Alabama on Monday, April 20, 2015
    I've ordered a half dozen Moras from STP. With the quality of the product and the great prices from STP, you can't go wrong. The stainless Companion is excellent for hiking and camping and, with its bright green color, it will be hard to lose. I ordered two more, one for a friend and another for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elliott from California on Friday, March 13, 2015
    Nice and sharp out of the box. I use this as a food prep knife and home and on the trail. I would give it 5 stars if it was full tang. I like the stainless steel blade more than their carbon version.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #