Morakniv Companion Knife - Fixed Blade

Closeouts. A versatile tool for outdoor adventure, the Morakniv Companion knife features a stainless steel blade, and a contoured handle with a rubberized grip for excellent control.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.806451 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by applegrower from Maine on Sunday, November 1, 2015
    I bought this knife for camping and all around "work" knife to keep in the car/at the orchard. Mankind makes knives for thousands of years and one would think we should be pretty good at it by know. And maybe we are, there are a good amount of pretty good, inexpensive knifes out there . I own some good knives for specialty applications... to cut bread, to slice tomatoes etc.. Yet I wasn't really able to find a good all around knife for camp or to use at the orchard for the usual tasks. Well, know I found it and this is it. This knife is truly outstanding as a utility/camp knife. The steel is sharp, the blade has good strength, the stainless steel, polymer sheath and grip stood up great to the environment. The handle fits well into my hand and the rubber grips shape and texture is great. I wasn't sure about the color at first but it wasn't important to me - however, the color is very visible and one is able to spot the knife well in an outdoor environment- I moved the color feature from "don't care about it" to "pro". The knife clips well and securely into the sheath, the sheath itself can clip to a belt or pocket or button - I clip it to my jacket pocket or button all the time - they resolved that mechanism really well. I find this knife to be truly outstanding in all aspects: design, materials craftsmanship. On top of that it is fairly inexpensive even at it's suggested price, on sale even more so - and that even though it was actually made in Sweden, a country with very high labor costs where everybody has great health care! What can i say.... Go Sweden! Well done!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkman from Minnesota on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    A good solid knife for the money. It was really sharp out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ductmonkey from Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    I'm used to the more classic wood-handle Mora #2 but this blade is nearly identical and the quality is still top notch. This more modern handle feels fantastic in the hand and comes very sharp. It's also made in Sweeden and even though it's not at full tang knife it compares favorably to knives 10X the price in function and durability even for things like batoning and prying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Seattle on Thursday, September 17, 2015
    Great knife for the fishing boat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joeybones from NEW JERSEY on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
    Great knife. I have several survival knives all are on the heavy side. This is a refreshing change. Knife is very sharp and cuts well and weighs almost nothing. It adds little weight when worn on a belt or carried in a back pack. So far it has done everything I asked of it. The grip is super comfy . I have 4 of these knives , one in the trunk , one in the garage , one in the shed in the back yard and the other in the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larrybud from Missouri on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    If you look at YouTube videos of reviews of this knife,,,, very little bad is said. Very sturdy and practical for the price. Not crazy about the plastic sheath,,, but can't beat it for a camp knife that can take a beating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lencho from Sw Fla. on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Seems well made, should be a great bait knife for the boat.
    we'll see how the metal holds up to the salt water.
  • Reviewed by Beardo from Fort Collins on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I bought two of these as gifts for my girlfriend and a buddy. Both are very pleased with the function and handling. It holds an edge and the large rubber grip makes it a great camp knife. I still want my KA-Bar in case of something more than easy camp situations but nonetheless this is a great knife for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from South Texas on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    I have 5 of these knives from STP. For the money they can't be beat. The steel is of great quality. It holds a very sharp edge. The handles are nonslip. They even clip on my PFD, when kayaking or anywhere else. Get a few of them, you will not regret it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW State from Washington on Monday, June 1, 2015
    Bought 3 for friends. They liked the knife, but said they wished it fit better to carry in their lunch bags.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews