Morakniv Companion Knife - Fixed Blade

Closeouts. A versatile tool for outdoor adventure, the Morakniv Companion knife features a stainless steel blade, and a contoured handle with a rubberized grip for excellent control.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doc from Houston, TX on Monday, December 15, 2014
    For under $10.00 it's a great utility knife
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from Southern Utah on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    So, i got this on a whim as I had a good coupon from STP, and I'd seen other folks swear by these knives. It's got a good grip, find-me green sheeth, and the blade is quite nice. I feel bad having it as a chore knife as it's got a mirror polished blade. it's now an office food-prep knife for now, and goes through pumpkin pie with vigor and ease. I'm sure it will do well for other applications.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mw from MN on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Beautiful knife, typical of all Swedish-made Mora products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hung Lam from Texas on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    Best value in knives. Hands down! Over the years I have found myself replacing all the other knives found in tool boxes, fishing bags, car kits, camping backpacks, etc. , with Morakniv knives.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaVinci1 from PA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    Can't go wrong with a Mora. This is the best price I've seen with the STP coupon anywhere for a Mora Companion. Unbelievable value! I own several and use them for everything from butchering deer to a general camp knife. They come literally hair shaving sharp right out of the box. Light weight but very tuff knife. I highly recommend these Swedish blades!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jawilly20 from Washington on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    For the price it is great. Sturdy enough to baton with and has a sharp back bone to strike flint. The rubberized handle is nice when using it in wet conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jawilly20 from Washington on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    For the price it is great. Sturdy enough to baton with and has a sharp back bone to strike flint. The rubberized handle is nice when using it in wet conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lowrider from ID on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    You can't beat this knife for what you pay for it here at STP. Holds an edge and sharpens well on a diamond stone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notwerk from South Florida on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    This is the standard Mora Companion in bright lime green. If you know anything about these knives, it all applies to this knife: Sharp as a razor, great steel, made in Sweden. It's a ridiculously good knife at an absurdly low price.

    This particular knife is stainless steel, so there are some drawback and advantages. It will resist corrosion better than a carbon steel knife, which is great if you intend to use these near saltwater (it's not a fish knife, but it will do); but it won't throw sparks from a Swedish fire starter the way a carbon steel knife will. The carbon steel knives take an edge faster and sharper than this knife, but this stainless steel knife will require little maintenance outside of occasional sharpening.

    If you need a knife, get this one. Something actually better than this will cost you at least five times more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tg of Adrian from Michigan on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    This knife is a work horse! The stainless steel is easy to keep sharp, resharpen, and holds an edge for a long time. Dollar for dollar in the working tool world, this is a great value! The bright green is easy to spot when on the job site, when I'm having a senior moment saying " where did my knife go?" lol
    Anyway, this is a great tool that finds daily use in my tool belt! They make great gift also (hint, hint).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.