Customer Reviews Of:
Industrial Revolution Play & Freeze Ice Cream Ball

Closeouts. Enjoy ice cream your way in just 20 minutes with Play & Freeze's fun, portable ice cream ball. It's so easy to use! Just follow the included recipes: Place ice and rock salt in one end and the ingredients in the other, shake for 20 minutes and voila!

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.395348 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Colleen from Merritt Island, FL on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    My daughter (6) loves filling it up with salt/ice on the one side and the ingredients on the other. We just pick up organic half-and-half at the grocery store, add some chocolate chips and vanilla and she is in heaven 15 minutes later! The ice cream is actually very good and freezes pretty well. We have talked about bringing it out for picnics and the beach too. It really is a fun way to make ice cream!
  • Reviewed by Kim from Akron, NY on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    I initially bought one for my boyfriend and have since ordered 4 more to give as gifts. The first thing we made was the hot cocoa ice cream and we could not believe how simple it was to make and how good it tasted. Last night we made a fruit sorbet by adding a fruit/vegetable juice that had no added sugar, it was so good. The only drawback is that we wish there was a sleeve to place over the ball so when you use it outdoors it would keep it clean but we think next time we are going to put a plastic bag around it to make cleanup a little easier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Claus from Montrose, Colorado on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    We used the products (we bought 2) for our annual New Years Eve Party, dividing group into two teams, with prizes for the winning team. It was hilarious fun, tossing them, rolling them back and forth, everyone got involved. The ice cream froze quickly and it was delicious. While the winning team had to freeze their's first, and eat the ice cream to win, the losing team got to eat their ice cream at a leisurely pace - no "cold heads."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Oregon on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    Had a great time playing with it- is a little heavy, for older kids
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Pulaski, NY on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    This is something I bought to entertain and amuse the grandchildren. It certainly does that! They had a 'ball' making ice cream. I can see where it will be their favorite entertainment on camping trips, or whenever they are bored.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nifty product! from Murrieta, CA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I purchased this for a gift exchange. It was really sent around before it got into the hands that took it home. I got another for us. I will update after I try it! Looks like it will be lots of fun and easy to use.k
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dpmbeatty from north carolina on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Fun for the whole family!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MUA from VA on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Awesome!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsK from Imperial Beach, CA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    It worked very well. Our three year old boys had a blast rolling the ball down a hill over and over again. I did open it up and scraped the sides, then they played with it again. It was very sturdy and easy to hose down before we opened it up. The ice cream was delicious. Everyone was surprised, including myself. Easy to clean up afterward. Happy I purchased it and will use it again for sure.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine24 from Van Buren, AR on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    I made the basic reciepe and it tasted great. You do need to open it and scrap down the sides a couple time or it will not freeze the middle. I didn't have rock salt so it took a little time to freeze. It's a nice novelty way of making ice cream. Only draw back is it's pretty heavy once filled with milk and ice so not just anyone can shake. Seems Durable though and no leaking for me.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5