Customer Reviews Of:
Industrial Revolution Play & Freeze Ice Cream Ball

Closeouts. Enjoy ice cream your way in just 20 minutes with Play & Freeze's fun, portable ice cream ball. It's so easy to use! Just follow the included recipes: Place ice and rock salt in one end and the ingredients in the other, shake for 20 minutes and voila!

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.395348 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tbod from Chico CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Fun to have fresh, homemade ice cream on a camping trip. Easy to use.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma from Las Cruces NM on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    I was quite disappointed. Rock salt water leaked continuously from seam in ball and from sealed fill area. Ice cream took over an hour and was still liquid in middle while ice cream along sides of container were so frozen it was difficult to remove for serving.
    • Cons: Hard to Clean, LEAKS, Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swim mom from Kansas on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Bought this to take camping, but it may be too hot to waste my ice on making ice cream. My kids thought it was great when we made ice cream at home. We put bananas in the recipe and it was yummy. Would like the bigger version as this only makes a pint.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by magstermoose from west springfield, massachusetts on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    really anxious to try this out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online Shopper Mama from Cerritos, CA on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    A lot of fun for kids, and homemade ice cream is pretty tasty! Easy to use, easy to clean. Sure beats the mess of making ice cream in salty, soggy plastic zip bags...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MiMi from Fayetteville, AR on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    The kids love this. They are 2 and 6 and we all get outside to make ice cream together. 15 minutes later we have delicious ice cream, with just the simple recipe on the package. This is excellent for kids, and the price is so great. You could spend 20 on some cheap plastic doll, or give this gift that they will NOT be getting from anyone else and they can make memories. LOVE THIS!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy To Set Up
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goldie from Hong Kong on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    Used it for a kids part and the kids loved it.a. Found it was much better if rolled.... too heavy to shake for long periods of time. Although you tube video indicated that it can be thrown... it cannot.
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KD from Dairyland, USA on Thursday, January 5, 2012
    Cant wait to help the gift recipients make some ice cream!
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra fan from Iowa City IA on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    I wanted something fun to put under the tree for my ball loving 'boys'. Our 20ish kids had a great time rolling it down our hill Christmas eve. It held up and made delicious ice cream. Fun for all ages
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the dad from Forestville, Ca on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    kids love to make ice cream!
    durable construction will withstand the excitement and anticipation of hands on fun for the family
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5