Inov-8 Bare-X Lite 150 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The lightest minimalist racer in the Inov-8 Road line, Inov-8's Bare-X Lite 150 running shoes are for true, experienced barefoot runners with a 7mm midsole for minimal underfoot cushioning in a zero-drop design.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trent from Ohio on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    I've ran in minimalist shoes for years now and these are great. I wouldn't really call these minimalist shoes but the zero drop works good enough. Derailed also got them to me quickly! Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KD from Ferndale on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I didn't understand the sizing was mens, had to return for the correct size.
  • Reviewed by Carlos triathlete from Florida on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Very comfortable and ideal for short and long running distances. I love the fitting of Inov8 shoes.
  • Reviewed by Jamezilla from North Jersey on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This is a decent shoe for a minimalist runner. I normally run in VFFs, but wanted something more for the cold weather. Not as close to the ground as I expected and a little more "shoe" than I expected also. I have about 40 miles on them right now and they have not showed any signs of wear. Overall, lightweight and well made. I'd probably get another pair when these wear out
  • Reviewed by frankie from Florida on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Owned the same sneakers and was looking to buy them again. Needed size 13 but could not find it anywhere on the web. Sure enough, Sierra Trading Post had them and for unexpectedly low price! Happy shopper!
  • Reviewed by T.ulloa from San Mateo ca on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    You Can never go wrong with inov-8 !!! These shoes are perfect for dead lifting and squatting heavy weight. Since you can not go barefoot in the gym this is the next best thing, plus they look cool and many people look and ask what shoes are those. Nobody really knows about inov8 . Those who do know whats up.
  • Reviewed by ZaneStyle from Out there on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    So I already knew what I wanted and it was the Bare-X Lite 150's. I have had numerous pairs and they are great for running minimalistic with some protection - I have run two Marathons in this sneaker.
  • Reviewed by Heidi HoHo from Durham, NC on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    These shoes slide on smooth and fit like a sock. I use them for Crossfit and provide the right amount of cushion for conditioning but 00mm heel to toe for proper lifting support! Will definitely buy Inov-8 shoes again!
  • Reviewed by seattlegearhead from Seattle on Friday, May 03, 2013
    This shoe fits me exceptionally well -- and I love them, but the material is so flimsy that I basically wear out each pair in less than 2-3 months. I'm now on my 3rd pair, but need to find an alternative before I go bankrupt.
  • Reviewed by nomad4ever from Chicago on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I have been running in minimalist style shoes for a couple of years and had great success with various Merrell products that I love. I wanted something more geared to road running and that was completely flat underfoot without arch support. I decided to try a pair of these Inov-8's Bare-X Lite 150.

    They fit my foot perfectly. The toe box is plenty wide, they are light, and disappear on my feet. Having run 6, 3, and 15 Mile runs in them I would say they are my favorite shoes. The quick lacing system works well and will be my go to shoe for Triathlons this year. I wish the foot-bed was finished so they could be used without the sole liner for an even more minimal feel but since I will be using them for fairly long distances I an not too concerned.

    Overall a well made great shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.