Inov-8 Road-X 255 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Inov-8's Road-X 255 running shoes is designed to aid runners transitioning to barefoot running. The minimalist design features plenty of underfoot cushioning and a wealth of other performance-oriented techs to adapt the foot.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yourpen from Michigan on Friday, May 23, 2014
    I have a "bunion" one foot and these shoes are comfortable and forgiving.. great shoes for running nice breathable and the inner sole remove so you can clean or air out. Last a long time.. my other pair is worn out 3years old, but I still wear them, but not for running. .
  • Reviewed by barefoot runner from maryland on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Comfortable and feels sturdy.
  • Reviewed by Tall Thing from Colorado on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    I bought these after reading another review, because I was looking for a shoe with a roomy toe box, and this one really fits the bill. But if you have a very narrow foot, you would probably swim in these shoes! I lace them up snugly and run with them mostly outdoors, often on hiking trails, and always without socks. I had never heard of this brand but will look to buying it again in the future.
  • Reviewed by DorGene from Maryland on Friday, July 12, 2013
    recommended by a friend, who owns F-Lite 195. But, could not find my size on neither 6pm.com nor derailled, so ordered this Road-X 255.

    I wear it for daily 5 miles walk, and it feels so good so I decided to trash my minimus and ionx from New Balance.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    This is the sixth pair of Inov-8 shoes I've bought and evevry pair continues to impress me .
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    This is the sixth pair of Inov-8 shoes I've bought and evevry pair continues to impress me .
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I haven't had "road" shoes in such a long time, but I have been running more roads lately and my old trail shoes that I had been wearing while running roads were shot. I tried a couple different brands of shoes before I purchased the Inov-8 Road-X 255. Most of the road shoes I tried were too narrow for my feet with a design that protruded around the arch, causing discomfort for me.

    These shoes have many positives:
    -lightweight
    -durable sole
    -roomy toe box
    -comfortable

    However, the one negative is that these shoes are a little snug around the lacing area, at first, but with some adjustments, it's not tight enough to cause discomfort for me.
  • Reviewed by Ted from Albuquerque on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I've run trails in the X-Talon for a year or so. I had to switch to more road running, so I thought I'd try the Road-X. The fit is just a bit looser in the heal, but other than that there were no surprises. The shoe is a little more cushy, which is nice for the road. Overall, this is a light, stable, shoe that seems like it will stand up to many miles of training.
  • Reviewed by George D from Las Vegas on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I've always wanted to try these shoes but was little put off by the price. But these fit great, true to size, no rubbing or chaffing from the first wear though I haven't run very far in them. Nice and light and a good transitional shoe to more minimalist footwear. Will definitely be looking for more of these when they go on sale.
  • Reviewed by rmheitland from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I got these shoes as an attempt to transition to barefoot running. I did tons of research, read all the reviews and I continually found that these were an awesome way to transition yourself into barefoot running. So, I bought them. I have not been disappointed! These shoes are amazing! I have feet that are a bit on the wider side, and the large toebox is perfect for me. I also love the way the shoes grip around your heel and hug around the foot. They seem to be very durable (I've had my first pair since January and no major damage). One major thing is that you HAVE to transition into these shoes. I was slowly transitioning, and after about a week I thought I could go ahead and go on a longer run than I should have... turns out I was very wrong!! took a couple days for my legs to stop hurting. Other than that, I would recommend these shoes to anyone looking to transition to barefoot, or for just a more barefoot experience.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.