Inov-8 Roclite 268 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. Inov8 Roclite 268 trail running shoes offer exceptional breathability, flexibility and all-terrain traction in a lightweight, supportive package that die-hard minimalists will fall in love with from the first run.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gazelle from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I'd never run minimalist before nor had I ever tried this brand so I didn't know how they'd perform or of they'd even fit. However, I'd done research and read online reviews of this shoe. A size 11, which is my true size, was the only one available when ordering and I was concerned about a fit that might be too snug based on previous customer reviews. In the past I'd run with shoes that had plenty of room in the toe box, primarily for comfort and room on the downhill. When this shoe arrived I was impressed with it's styling and aggressive tread which, in my opinion is the most important feature in a trail running shoe. This shoe fits beautifully, like a glove and is as comfortable as a pair of slippers! My first run out was incredible! This new-found form of running (minimalist) has revolutionized trail running for me and has renewed my excitement for the sport. I am very impressed with the fit, comfort, styling and performance of this shoe.
  • Reviewed by Erica from California on Monday, May 13, 2013
    This is my 2nd pair. I initially bought them for trail hikes/runs, but then also ended up wearing them to work. I work at Whole Foods and am on my feet all day. They're supportive, light,and have non-slip soles.
  • Reviewed by Iowa girl from Iowa on Friday, May 10, 2013
    I needed a pair of new workout shoes with high level of stability while doing circuits and weights. I tend to wobble side to side when I wear running shoes. These were true to size in length (I always size up at least one size from my regular shoes so 7-7 12 becomes an 8 1/2 women's size). I wasn't sure if I would like the fact that they have a lot of room in the toe box --I was worried that this would make them too roomy to hold my foot stable, but these have great stability. Not hot while working out in heat. The color is great. I've even gotten several compliments and have been asked who makes them and where I got them. Overall, very pleased with them.
  • Reviewed by CoolMoD from Oakland on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    First trail running shoes for me, so the change from road shoes is huge. My feet feel lighter, surer, and runs are more confident. Lots of rocks, sand, pine needles in some steep areas, and these are making a big difference. Cute too. Also, for the price, there was no excuse not to give them a try. They feel sturdy, fit well (I have bunions, therefore fit is never perfect) and feel like they are going to be good for a year + of hard running.
  • Reviewed by Tata from New York on Friday, April 19, 2013
    True size, very comfortable. Easy to wear compare than regular sneaker.
  • Reviewed by kG. from Michigan on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I LOVE these shoes. They are such great trail runners/light hikers. They offer exceptional breathability and flexibility and are great on rugged terrain. I purchased these as an alternative to hiking boots because they are light, yet very supportive. They are also the only brand of shoes that I can hike in and not get blisters. For whatever reason, they fit my foot very well. I wear a size 8.5 running shoe and also purchased an 8.5 in these. They seem true to size, or possibly a very slight bit bigger, which is good for the cushioned hiking/running socks I use. The color is bright and inspires me to get out and run, and they have good tread providing excellent traction on rocks, loose stones, and even wet surfaces (except wood - no shoe has good traction on wood). Sturdy, lightweight, excellent for fast ultralight trail hiking and long distance trail running.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I unfortunately purchased these at a local store and paid nearly double the price. I was very nervous about going to a minimalist shoe but I am glad I did because these are so comfortable you don't even notice anything about them when you run. That to me is the mark of a great shoe. I wore them without breaking them in on an 8 mile run, no problem whatsoever. I have tried Brook minimalist models and they feel awkward and uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Leslie from California on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    This shoe is fantastic. I've worn it for about 2 years now and was HAPPY to find it at such a great price, which was less than half of the normal $120 a pair.

    Thank you, Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Claire in Flagstaff from Flagstaff, AZ on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I would have loved to try these shoes out as they seemed like they would be really good - good looking and the tread looked great for trail running. I ordered my normal size, womens 10.5 but they were too big - a bit wide as well, but hard to tell if the forefoot was actually wide or if it was just the overall half size too big problem. If a size 10 had been available, I would have exchanged them.

    I wasn't sure they were going to lace as snuggly as I like and these are minimalist in the sense they don't feel padded or cushy. However, they did feel as if they would protect one's foot from sharp rocks as they felt sturdy.
  • Reviewed by ER from So. Cal on Monday, March 25, 2013
    These are some good looking shoes - MUCH better looking in-person than in the photo. The blue is more of an electric blue - and the grey is much darker. They're very lightweight - overall they're comfortable - I wore them to run the first time and they didn't need any break-in. I wore them out on a 6 mile hike this weekend, and wasn't impressed with the overall comfort though. The bottom of my feet were a little sore after, and I could definitely "feel it" when hiking on rough rocks. I was hoping to replace my other trail runners, and based on this trip I don't think they're going to be great for rough terrain, but will be good for trail runs on hardpacked dirt. Definitely order at least a .5 size larger - possibly even a full size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.