Inov-8 Roclite 315 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Take your next run off the beaten path with the Inov-8 Roclite 315 trail running shoe, featuring a super-breathable micro mesh upper and aggressively lugged Meta-Flex outsole.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by MOShep from Missouri on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    These are some of the lightest shoes I've owned besides racing flats. Good look, but the outside trim rides right along my arch, I have med. high arches. It was very uncomfortable. My wife has feet about 1/2 size smaller than mine and feet on the flat side and she liked them so she's wearing them now. Good lightweight trail shoe if you have low arches.
  • Reviewed by imafoxhunter from dillsburg on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I would love to have kept these shoes, but they were too big. I ordered a 38 - which is what I usually wear (european) and a size 8 womens, but there was just too much length in the toe to make them work. I love the look of them, and would have switched for a smaller pair, but they didn't have any my size. They appeared to be sturdy and lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Baltimoron from Baltimore, MD on Saturday, June 8, 2013
    I liked the construction, feel, and style, light-weighted with with pretty good support, but I ordered a size 9, a 1/2 size larger than my standard shoe size, and regrettably they were took big. I have sent them back, and unfortunately the 8 1/2 is not available.
  • Reviewed by Iowa girl from Iowa on Friday, May 10, 2013
    I needed a shoe for light hiking with great stability and believe these would have been perfect but they were huge. Although I knew they were "for men and women", it wasn't clear at the time I ordered them in my women's size that, in fact, they are men sized and I should have downsized. Just beware!
  • Reviewed by Faron from Japan on Monday, May 6, 2013
    Wow, was the shoe I was looking for at a fraction of the cost any where else. I live in Japan, yet in less than a week my shoes arrived.... fast! I showed them to several of my friends, and told them about the great deal I got at Sierra Trading post, three of them ordered the same product. One thing that I found that really set Sierra apart is that they not only offer great products, at great prices, yet also have most all sizes. All other sites may offer a low price, yet who needs a size 14 triple wide shoe??
  • Reviewed by Evan from Hudson Valley, NY on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Ive been buying these and the 312/295's for a the last couple of years and have not been disappointed. Comfortable and amazing fit. I wouldnt take any other shoe on the trail. The 315's differ from the 312/295 in two areas. The first is the sole, the compound lacks the slippery rock grabbing nature of the the line (though I have never found not it to be a slippery shoe), instead the sole tends to last long with out showing signs of thread wear. Secondly this model has a wider toe box and mid foot fit, So if you have wider feet this would be the model to get (I have narrow feet and these still fit fine laced up well)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhotoHiker from Harrisburg PA on Sunday, May 23, 2010
    Although these are trail runners, I bought them for lightweight hiking and backpacking. I haven't had a chance to backpack with them yet but they're great on dayhikes, even over rocky trails. I normally take a 10.5 hiker with thick socks; I bought 11s and they feel wonderful on my feet with thin socks (Smartwool Adrenaline or PhD light outdoor)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zombie_Sniper from Burbank, Ca on Wednesday, May 5, 2010
    "Aggressive lugs" is right, so I usually stay off pavement. (Sort of old habit from wearing cleats, which is what the outsole reminds me of) Didn't realize until they came that the primary material used for the top of the foot(not ankle area) is a metallic(read: actual metal, not painted) wire mesh, which is AWESOME. They are soo breathable a stiff wind feels cold, and I imagine will last a while too.

    Inov-8 shoes are a barefoot-style shoe, so know what you are buying. The first time I wore them my feet hurt after 5 minutes, but that's the deal. They're supposed to if you are used to contemporary heel strike running shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Fast, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainrunner from Vancouver Island on Sunday, April 18, 2010
    I ordered them 1/2 size bigger but I should have ordered them 1 full size up. They felt like they'd be really comfortable but they were too small, so I couldn't try them out on the trails.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taffi from Eugene, oregon on Thursday, April 8, 2010
    A little slippery on wet pavement; better for off-road. I ordered a size larger as recommended and it fits just right. Nice wide toe box. Fits great, feels great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.