Inov-8 Roclite 319 Trail Running Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The most cushioned trail shoe in their lineup, Inov-8's Roclite 319 trail running shoes provide runners maximum underfoot protection with strong pronation control.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by WS from Colorado on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Great hiking platform in a lightweight durable package. Comfortable for all day wear and deep lugs for traction. Haven't down anything technical in them just general trails, but they hold up well.
  • Reviewed by Ross from New Hampshire on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Great shoe for the money, very cool, comfortable and well made.
  • Reviewed by Moraga Matt from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I spent 5 days hiking, 13 hours a day. I brought these ( brand new) and a different manufacturer's pair. After 2 great days of hiking, I tried the other shoes, and was sorry I switched after about 8 hours. I came back to the Inov8s for the last days, and ordered another pair as soon as I got home. Really terrific shoes!
  • Reviewed by Colorado Trail Runner from Conifer, Colorado on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I run trails in the foothills and mountains almost exclusively. Have used a different brand for years. I decided to give these a shot since a size 14 was available and have worn them for several medium distance runs in the Wasatch range and the Colorado front range. Some technical trails, some muddy (afternoon thunderstorms in the Wasatch), some very rocky and steep. Bottom line these shoes performed very well in all the conditions. I am not sure if these have a rock plate, but whether they do or do not, they give great forefoot protection on extremely rocky trails. So I am back on the STP site but alas, no size 14s.

    The only mild criticism of these shoes is that they are a bit hot - not the best ventilation, and I haven't submerged them so don't know how well they will drain.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from Ohio on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    For running on wet and uneven trails this shoe couldn't be better
  • Reviewed by Trail Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I've run on these up to 40 miles on a rocky trail with no blistering or black toes, and very little foot pain. The wide toe box gives plenty of room for my feet to swell. The heel is perhaps a bit loose but I'm ok with it, but be aware it fits a bit looser than other Inov8s like the 285 and 305. The lacing is really easy to pull as tight as you need. Lots of protection against rocks with a good toe bumper and good underfoot protection for a reasonably light shoe. The lower weight Inov8s (the model number = grams) just don't have enough protection under foot on a technical trail. My only regret is that Inov8 is discontinuing this model.
  • Reviewed by OzPete from Australia on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    I bought these for hiking because Inov-8 trail runners have a big name among hikers. These have the most cushioning in the Inov-8 range, which is good for rocky trails, but they are heavier with a less flexible sole than I was expecting, and quite a high shoe. Trail runners might find this a problem. These are surprisingly good in the wet though. The synthetic upper around the edges keeping out most water, while the soles have great grip in the mud, as well as on pavement. A comfortable shoe with a great one-pull lacing system, but my problem is I ordered a half-size up, based on backpacker sites that say Inov-8 shoes run small, and because I often wear thick hiking socks. My bad. Even with thick socks, these tend to be lose around the heel with an overly roomy toe box. Pity. Do not order up if you are in-between sizes.
  • Reviewed by mr me from here on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    excellent comfortable shoe
  • Reviewed by RZ from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    I bought these to run the Tough Mudder this past weekend. Definitely a great buy. They were light and durable, and gave me no reason to dump them in the donation pile. There were a crapload of hills on top of the obstacles and the traction I got from these were great. Great protection kept my feet safe from any and many stray rocks and divets. Of course the great protection came with a price. Since the protections wraps all the way around the shoe, the drainage suffered. The mesh at the top of the shoe definitely let the water out , but I had to stomp around a litte after each water obstacle to get the rest out. The mesh top layer easily let water out. It also allowed good ventilation, so my feet did not feel more hot than they should have running a 10 mile race through 90 degree heat. They were comfortable, with just enough support. They cushion was lighter than my everyday trainers, but my feet did not complain in any way.
  • Reviewed by gorilla from Arizona on Friday, May 3, 2013
    These are listed as being for men and women. Unfortunately I ordered the men's size 8.5, not women's 8.5. Had to send them back. They seemed a little stiff even tho they may have been okay after break-in. They didn't have my size available so I can't say how they perform.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.