Inov-8 shoes celebrate the grit and glory of the adventurist athlete. Inov-8 shoes always feature functional, lightweight materials and minimalist designs that never get in the way of the body’s own biomechanics, allowing the strength of your feet and legs to create a more organic running experience. Inov-8 trail running shoes provide optimum grip for any terrain -- whether it’s pavement, rock, dirt or mud. Inov-8 running shoes keep the foot close to the ground so that runners can better adapt to the terrain. The Inov- ... Learn more about Inov-88 philosophy is centered on natural running, so you can have the confidence and freedom to master any environment and conquer almost any obstacle in your path. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 156 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJB Fitness from Pittsburgh on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    Used this in the Battlefrog Pittsburgh and had great grip on those steep inclines and declines. Wasn't bad in the mud or water (running through a creek) either. Would recommend for obstacle course racing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker runner dancer from Rolling meadows on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Shoes are incredible, feels like I'm walking without it. Keeps balance
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Getoutandhike from CO on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    Nice style and very light weight. The sole the at the heel seemed very narrow and my heel rolled in as I walked. Not good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn from SoCal on Monday, July 27, 2015
    Great shoes, fit true to my size. Overall very pleased with how they feel. They are light, the sole is aggressive on trail runs and the cushioning is excellent. I reccomend this product to anyone looking for New Balance 1010's or similar.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by campgirl64 from Utah on Monday, July 27, 2015
    These shoes are a very light, zero drop, barefoot runner. They looked nice and seemed to have a durable construction,I especially liked the tread on them. Problem is that they are a bit narrow for my foot. I need a wide toe box. I had ordered a size 7, my normal size. A 7 1/2 probably would have fit better. Still opted to send back and try Altra's Trail runner instead. Gave three stars, as I did not actually use them and could not comment on their performance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KevinT from Maryland on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Comfortable, very light. Slightly more tread & cushion than my other trail runners (Merrell Trail Glove), so a bit less wear and tear on soles of my feet for longer runs/hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joey from Mass on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    I had tried a couple different Salomon shoes that were all just too narrow...This shoe provides the toe space and comfort for a wider foot and has great tread for trail running...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liran from NJ on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    One of the best trail shoes i have ever had.
  • Reviewed by LaylaS from Evanston, IL on Monday, June 15, 2015
    I just got these, so I haven't actually worn them while working out. From the description, I expected a lot of cushioning, but when I tried them on there was virtually no arch support and very little cushioning. I understand that you don't need the same kind of cushioning from a x-trainer that you'd want in a running shoe, but I would think you'd still need arch support or for someone with flat feet like me, my ankles will roll in and throw off my balance.

    They are lightweight and flexible, which is good. However, it also bothered me that on a shoe that supposedly retails for as much as this one does, the ends of the trim along the opening are not finished and you can see the foam stuffing or whatever it is.

    I ordered a half size up from my usual size and they fit fine. Good call on my part! Haven't decided whether I'll return them or not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RaleighRoo from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    These shoes are very comfortable and attractive. They hug the middle of your foot well to keep hem on, but feel otherwise very freeing. Like being barefoot without being barefoot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 156 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;