Irish Setter Outrider Hunting Boots - 17”, Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Irish Setter's Outrider hunting boots are all about keeping you warm, dry and comfortable in the field with an UltraDry waterproof breathable membrane, breathable 1000g Thinsulate® Ultra insulation, and an adjustable fit.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Justin from Northern Ontario on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    I bought these boots for the 2013 moose hunting season. One size larger than I normally wear insured me a perfect fit. My hunting style involves a great deal of tracking and stalking. The first concern I had was footing on rocky outcroppings or large bolder's, it was like stepping on shear ice. Very slippery, and darn right dangerous when carrying a rifle. The 2013 season was the only season in which my feet remained dry, during this season my feet were wet just walking across wet leaves. I would not recommend this boot if you`re serious about getting outdoors and walking the woods or fields.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djburg from Tennessee on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Great mid to late season boot for Tennessee. Got these boots for under seventy give bucks and the quality is outstanding. Boots fit over my ACL brace.
  • Reviewed by deer shed hunter from wisconsin on Monday, March 17, 2014
    great price on these good quality boots. they run small so get at least one size bigger than you normally wear
  • Reviewed by Nicole from Northern New York on Friday, February 21, 2014
    I bought these for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves them. They fit him perfect and his feet have stayed warm and dry in them. I'm contemplating on getting myself a pair now!
  • Reviewed by new hunter from wisconsin on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I ordered these for myself and my husband. Very well made boots and look great too.
    The sizing was so off they both had to go back.
    I ordered up a half size for myself ( in women's style ) and a full size up in wide for my husband.
    He couldn't get his foot in far enough to see if they fit.
    Mine fit but felt tight and I had thin socks on at the time.

  • Reviewed by ChingghisKhan from Mongolia on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Irish Setter's Outrider hunting boots are all about keeping you warm, dry and comfortable in the field with an UltraDry waterproof breathable membrane, breathable 1000g Thinsulate® Ultra insulation, and an adjustable fit.
  • Reviewed by Whitetail hunter from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I purchased this boot and was pleased the moment I opened the box. It was a cold winter in New England and I used these boots to sit in my tree stand.
    It was a balmy 4 degrees and the leg warmth was incredible. However.. The combination of the wind and metal grate of the stand.. I could not feel my
    toes after 4 hours. I am looking to get some slip on boot covers. I believe that would do the trick.. They are well made boots and a great deal at STP.
  • Reviewed by Frosty from Minnesota on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    These boots along with most Irish Setter boots of recent run small and very narrow. Order up and if you wear wide forget about it. Great boots other wise. Wish they still made wide.
  • Reviewed by Hunter from Pensacola on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I had a pair of rubber boots before switching to these. What a difference! They are a bit tight to get on for the first few outings but then they shape to your foot and its a pleasure. I walk a lot while hunting and once you get used to the bulk, the comfort wins you over. I tested them in 25* weather and sat for 3 hours. My toes finally got cold but not painfully cold. I waded through a few creeks with no water intrusion. If they hold up for a few seasons, we have a winner.
  • Reviewed by Cynthia from Indiana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These boots were ordered for my husband, but I got lucky and got to keep them for me. We had read the other reviews about them running small so he ordered a half size bigger than normal. They were still a bit too small so I kept the first pair and ordered him another pair. We have a farm and these have been a comfortable pair of boots right out of the box and they have been keeping my toes warm in some pretty cold temps (teens and even some negatives)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #