Irish Setter Upland DSS King Toe Hunting Boots - Waterproof, 9” (For Men)

Closeouts. Hunt in cold and stormy conditions without worrying about your feet in Irish Setter's Upland DSS King Toe hunting boots. The UltraDry waterproof breathable protection, roomy toe box and Dynamic Spine System keep feet warm, comfortable and moving quickly during the chase.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ingo from Ontario,Canada on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Boots are What I expected having had a pair previously, the height of the upper is a little excessive but the boot still serves its purpose. What I didn't like was getting the Added TARIFF for delivery to Canada! The delivery charge is certainly highlighted but no real effort to alert cross border orders of added TARIFFS!! Buyer beware, I paid $43.00 Tariff on a $89.00 purchase+Delivery charge!!! NOT WORTH BUYING ON THIS SITE for Canadians!!
  • Reviewed by Lera from Virgina on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    bought for my fiance. He loved them. Very comfortable, good quality, breathable and waterproof.
  • Reviewed by l from Montana on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Bought these and hunted in them twice. I wear a 9.5 to 10 wide and these have a huge toe box, the 10 wide fit best with two pair of socks, not a bad thing on cold Montana hunts. When lacing them for the third hunt the speed lacing system bent and broke..... very disappointed. They are on their way back and I am looking for new boots. since more than one of speed lace eyes busted I think it is a design flaw and am hesitant to try another pair, plus the boxy fit.
  • Reviewed by labrati from Upland Duck Swamp on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    The DSS are the best upland boots I've ever owned.. period
  • Reviewed by Steve O from Washingotn on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    This a very comfortable boot that required no break-in. It is very well padded to the point that it seems insulated. They are as comfortable as my slippers but with adequate support for the uplands.
  • Reviewed by electrical dirt dawg from los angeles on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    1 day break in period. By far the most comfortable boots ever owned. Excellent ankle support. Feet do not get tired. The wide toe design makes my fat toes happy! 5 stars!!!
  • Reviewed by oiutdoorsman from michigan on Monday, October 28, 2013
    The original pair was wide and comfortable, but the second pair same size the right boot was extremely narrow. That said I have found this sizing issue prevails thru out the industry (size disparity) Further few manufacture are providing 3E or 4E widths. The boot is comfortable and appears of good quality. Is the problem most of our products are produced in China, and lacks quality control??
  • Reviewed by okiejoe from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    A pair of Irish Setter boots for $77.00. Nothing more needs to be said. Wearing them now and they are great boots. Fit better than my last pair of Irish Setter boots which I wore nearly everyday for the last five years.
  • Reviewed by split484 from Colorado on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    they will feel like they're running big or a half size too large, but it's summer and I have yet to spend a day in winter wool socks. great big "toe box" similar to a Keen fit - I love that. leather feels thin, but it's comfortable. sole is firm, and kneeling in these boots is fine. I do a lot of work on stairs and the flexibility/comfort of these boots is better than average
  • Reviewed by hm from canada on Monday, July 8, 2013
    as advertised, deep toe and solid constructiom
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.