Customer Reviews Of:
Irish Setter Wakefield Coat - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Don't let pockets get in the way when you need quick access to your shells; hidden magnets in the body of Irish Setter's Wakefield coat hold the pocket flaps up so they won't impede your mission.

  • Hardy shell features a wind- and water-resistant membrane
  • Zip-off brimmed hood
  • Chest-high pockets
  • Bellowed snap front pockets (one with elastic shell holster inside)
  • Interior cell phone pocket
  • Length: 33" (based on Large)
  • Weight: 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fabric: 85% polyester, 15% nylon with polyurethane coating
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.483870 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Low Budget from Petersham on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Better than expected, great casual jacket, very warm with great zippers and pockets, under $50. Best clothes purchase in years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Kansas on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Good solid no-frills coat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Bloomington, IN on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Nice coat. It is warm and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ Jim from Burlington, NJ on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Terrific all weather coat. Wear it every day walking my dogs and for casual dress.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtHoodMc from Portland on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Overall the coat is great. One of the snap buttons separated but I'm handy enough and it was a quick fix. After adding Nikwax waterproofing the coat is warm, stays dry in the rain, and has lots of useful pockets.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Bulky, Cheap Buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by riley from minnesota on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    I bought this for myself, even though it's a Men's jacket. The medium is a little big (I'm 5'2", about 138 pounds) but not bad. I returned the first one because for the life of me I could not get the zipper to work. The second one has the same problem and I figured out that it simply is a very sensitive zipper--you can't pull the zipper slide down sharply when you're fitting the two sides together, or it won't go. It needs to just be set in there gently, and then it zips right up.

    The jacket is warm, lightweight, has a multitude of inner and outer pockets, a waist drawstring, and a nice hood. It's perfect for dog-walking. I love it.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Walking the dog
    • Cons: Very tricky zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Tons of Pockets, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by riley from minnesota on Friday, February 10, 2012
    this is a great jacket. it's warm, it's comfortable, it's water resistent, it has a million pockets and a detachable hood. but there is something weird about the zipper. it won't work. it works if i take the jacket off and lay it on the floor--then it zips just fine. but when i put it on it WILL. NOT. WORK.

    i haven't decided what to do. i might keep the jacket and bring it to a tailor and replace the zipper. the jacket was just a great bargain and i so love it. but the zipper is just freaking bizarre.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by the dog walker from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I would have used the coat to walk the dog if the zipper worked.
    • Cons: Zipper kept jamming
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: A good parkerbut, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by jackethog from Eastern Mass. on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    I was tired of wearing big down jackets around here on our typical 25-35 degree winter days. Overkill. This jacket fit my needs perfectly. Easy to live with, but not too funky. I do not understand why the Red Wing label does not reach a broader market. The price/quality ratio is the best I have seen in outerwear, but retailers are few and far betweem. If you want a solid, unpretentious, comfortable winter jacket for short money, grab this at STP's price.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brando from Sarnia, Ontario on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Just a great all around coat. Can't wait for the cold weather when I can start wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4