Irish Setter Wingshooter DSS Viper Hunting Boots - Waterproof, 17” (For Men)

Closeouts. For top-notch protection and performance in the upland, count on Irish Setter Wingshooter DSS Viper hunting boots. They're waterproof breathable and made with a Snakeguard internal membrane and extended protective gaitor.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by weasel from Pennsylvania on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    these boots fit the bill. I walked all day up and down mountains. my feet were dry and the comfort was great compared to any other snake boot i have wore before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pig slayer from MI on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Bought for winter hunts in Texas. The snakes won't be out but the cactus still are. Great value for the price and will be great when the rain showers come through and trails are muddy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seoras from Perth and Kinross Scotland on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I bought these for wandering the moorlands of Scotland, where even in summer you will encounter wet and dry as well as rocky terrain. They combine the function of gaiters and a sturdy boot very well, more like a very comfortable wellington in fact..
  • Reviewed by Double S from Wilbur, WA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I used these boots during my September Mule Deer Spot and Stalk hunt. The boots performed flawlessly and were way more flexible and comfortable compared to the boot and Snake gaiter combo I was using before. I can easily Kneel and squat when needed. Plus it protects me from the biting bugs and thorns and cacti. I killed my Deer on the second day of my Bowhunt wearing these boots.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Metal detecting, Warm Climate
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by DW from Amherst, Virgina on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    My wife and I were online and looking for a good snake boot. I own a pair of Irish Setter hunting boots that I purchased in 2009-2010 hunting season from Dick's sporting goods store....and I absolutely love them. After we stumbled across these boots online, my wife encouraged me to buy these boots because of the quality of my irish setters that i already owned....I have to say, they are the best snake boot you could ever buy!!!! well worth the money and very high quality. I am very pleased with these boots. Excellent deal!!!
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Snake season protection, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comes up high 17 inches, Comfortable, Fits leg well, Lightweight, Very sturdy, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by currdog from Mayhill NM on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Where I hunt everything either sticks or bites. These boots protect your calf well against cactus and stickers.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Cons: Need a deep lug sole
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from florida on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    very nice boots for work, when you work in the field
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Law Enforcement/Military
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zaf from Cyprus. on Friday, May 4, 2012
    This is the second pair, i had the viper before,almost same design. One of the best boot ive had, however i had to fit a zip, as it was impossible to take them off my foot ones on.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whiteoak from Andrews, SC on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    This is the 2nd pair of these that I have purchased. They are the most comfortable snake boots I have ever owned, and I have owned several different brands. In the South where I train dogs it's important to have snake boots due to the snake population, and these fit the bill!
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Hiker from Arizona on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    great for hiking and hunting
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Very difficult to get off, Very difficult to get on
    • Pros: Light Weight, Very nice looking
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #