Isabella Shantung Suit (For Women)

Closeouts. Shantung fabric borrows a little inspiration from French drapery in this pretty peach-colored suit from Isabella. The raised floral pattern adds texture and femininity to the background slub, for which shantung is known.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Vermont on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This is a wonderful suit, it fits well and is well made. I am very pleased with this purchase. I really hesitate to buy on line because I am older and never sure if it will fit or if the size will be correct but this has been a good experience and it is everything it was said to be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs B from GA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This is a very nice suit, looks rich and the fabric is nice. The suit fits well to my liking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Very nice looking and well made, the material is sumptuous with texture, a soft hand and nearly pearlescent color. The STP photo make it appear matronly, but I don't think it looks that way on me. I wear a silk blouse under the top and leave it open. Size 12 fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Very Old Couple from Eastern Washington State on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I purchased this suit for my wife to attend her grandson's graduation from college this spring. She was delighted. She said the tailoring was excellent. Everything had a beautiful lining and the fabric was costly. It fit her well and the price at closeout was so low that it could have been a t-shirt anywhere else.
  • Reviewed by Diana from Charlotte on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is a really lovely fabric. It feels amazing on the skin. I agree with one commenter who said it was a little boxy, but it doesn't detract from the overall appearance. It's a great suit for wearing when you don't want to be provocative. I've worn it to an important business meeting as well as to a wedding.
  • Reviewed by scaryblondechick from New York, NY on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I was looking for something to wear as a wedding guest. This is a lovely fabric, and the portrait collar is very nice too, but kind of a matronly cut through the body - more like Mother of the Bride than guest, if you see what I mean. I bought a size up to have altered if necessary and needn't have; the rather straight, boxy cut made it fit overall much too large, I could have gone with my usual size and might still have needed to take the sleeves up. This would be a very nice suit for the MoTB, and at this price point you absolutely won't find better - but it's not my turn at that job just yet. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by fossillover from Indiana on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    I didn't know if I would like the raised floral pattern on the material, but it looks very nice.
  • Reviewed by Lecia from Jones,OK on Monday, December 31, 2012
    The 12 fits my mom beautifully. The material is very nice. It is fully lined and is cut well. Though the suit is fine to wear right out of the box, our opinion is that the buttons are just plain drab. So, we are off to the fabric store to shop for some buttons that will compliment the elegance of this dress. It really is lovely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lecia from Edmond, OK on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    This is a beautiful suit. I ordered it for my mom. Since it is a gift and she hasn't tried it on, I don't know how it fits but it looks true to size. The material is very nice with a slight texture. It is light weight and fully lined.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diane the swimmer from phoenix, az on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    It is a lovely suit. I purchased to match a peach flowered blouse. It is not a pastel peach, unlike my blouse, but I liked it so well I kept & will buy another blouse.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #