Gianluca Isaia Napoli has remained ever-faithful to the prestigious art of Neapolitan sartorial tailoring, and Isaia garments remain virtually unchanged since the 1930s. Completely handcrafted by master tailors in Napoli, Italy, Gianluca Isaia uses the very best fabric in the world with a floating, full canvas lining construction that allows the chest piece to move with the body, resulting in a perfect fit. The soft rounded shoulder is an iconic signature to Isaia suits and all sleeves are basted to allow the option of functional buttonholes. ... Learn more about IsaiaGianluca Isaia has earned a reputation as one of the world's finest clothing manufacturers. Isaia is sold only in a select few of the very finest clothing stores in the United States as their premiere label. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 53 »
  • 1-10 of 526 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin John from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    This review is for the striped cotton and linen blend fabric with patch hip pockets and barchetta breast pocket. What can I say? Though a fine pink-and-white stripe sports coat would not be my recommendation for one's sole spring sports coat, I have quite a few, so it adds another option for warm weather dressing. This coat was one of the older STP offerings, so has all of the luxury touches and was not created especially for the secondary market. The new management at STP obviously wanted the older stock moved out, so they aggressively priced this coat and I could not pass it up at such a deep discount. Isaia in 50EU fits me off the rack like it was made for me. I rarely need much tailoring. To get such details as floating canvas, horn buttons and hand-set sleeves for the price of a fused piece of garbage with plastic buttons makes me very happy! The only reason I held back a star is that this coat has single vents and was supposed to be double vented. Luckily, there is room in my wardrobe for a single-vented sports coat or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lawben from NYC on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Excellent fit and finish. Sophisticated, close fit as opposed to US boxy fit.
  • Reviewed by Drake from Princeton on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Not bad, but the fabric is very light and not as special as another reviewer suggested. I'm 6'2" and can sometimes squeak by with a regular length blazer. The arms and torso of this regular length were way too short.
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I was really pleased with the material on this suit - the fancy wool has a nice visual texture that keeps a stock tan suit from being boring. I tried both the beige and the dark taupe, and the two colors are almost impossible to tell apart, even side by side. I think I ended up keeping the taupe, but honestly I don't remember - I had to check the tags to make sure I was keeping the right pant/jacket combo, lol.

    If and when STP gets another shipment of these, I'll definitely be buying more.
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Typical of Isaia, this jacket is top notch quality. The fit was spot on for a 40, though in the end I decided that the color wasn't right for me - it's a bit greener than the photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alan k from rhode island on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    great jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from California on Friday, July 11, 2014
    I was very impressed by the quality of the suit and the clear representation on Sierra's website. The colors were true to the description and I am very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of the Isaia line, thusfar.
  • Reviewed by Tom from NYC on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    The suit is gorgeous. Well constructed, and a lovely material. Be advised -- the drop on the trousers is aggressive, and mine did not come with extra fabric for letting them out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from California on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Anyone familiar with Isaia will recognize what a great deal they are getting through STP. I have purchased a suit and two sport coats, and all of them are the authentic product. No knock-offs or factory seconds. For those of you not familiar with Isaia, I suggest you try making a purchase. These are fully canvassed, hand-tailored suits/jackets and at STP prices I doubt you will be able to find such a high quality suit for such a great value anywhere. The fit is slim; good if you are athletic. I am 5'11", 185 pounds, and the 54 R fits me perfectly with minimal alterations.
  • Reviewed by jd from Memphis on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Fit and material are typical Isaia quality. The aquaspider wool is a big plus.

    FYI - the beige and dark taupe colors are reversed, though in person, the two colors are even less distinguishable than above.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 53 »
  • 1-10 of 526 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;