• Isaia Reviews

  • Popular Isaia Searches

Isaia
Isaia 4.386363 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 53
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from California on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Anyone familiar with Isaia will recognize what a great deal they are getting through STP. I have purchased a suit and two sport coats, and all of them are the authentic product. No knock-offs or factory seconds. For those of you not familiar with Isaia, I suggest you try making a purchase. These are fully canvassed, hand-tailored suits/jackets and at STP prices I doubt you will be able to find such a high quality suit for such a great value anywhere. The fit is slim; good if you are athletic. I am 5'11", 185 pounds, and the 54 R fits me perfectly with minimal alterations.
  • Reviewed by jd from Memphis on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Fit and material are typical Isaia quality. The aquaspider wool is a big plus.

    FYI - the beige and dark taupe colors are reversed, though in person, the two colors are even less distinguishable than above.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel from texas on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    top quality at a bargain. Isaia makes a sportcoat that is as stylish as any. however, it is an Italian cut, and issue is getting one that fits. i ordered size 58 (Euro) and it was small. i am stocky and barrell chested. normally a 46 US size. I have ordered other Isaia sportcoats in 58 and they have been fine, but this one was a smaller cut and did not work for me. unfortunately, STP did not have any larger sizes, for this is a great summer sportcoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjll from Cortlandt Manor NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    the suit is extremely well made and fits true to size. The price can't be beat. However, I returned it since it is a winter weight suit and I did not need any more of that thickness and the color was a bit darker gray than shown on the website. I
  • Reviewed by Los Angeles Guy from LA, CA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    One of the finest garments in the industry. Excellent fit and finish. Like all better suits, and sport coats the sleeves are basted. Your tailor will need to finish the sleeves. A previous reviewer thought there was something wrong with the product. Too bad he sent it back. This really is a wonderful product.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Nice fabric, understated colors, perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from Santa Fe on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I ordered four different jackets of this brand, and this was the one which satisfied my strict criteria (given the prices) for fit, tailoring, fabric and color. Rich, warm, quiet perfection. The other three (which I've returned), not so much.
  • Reviewed by David from McAllen, TX on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    This is a gorgeous glen plaid suit. The wool is Super 130s, so it's fairly lightweight, but with a nice drape. The jacket is fully canvased so it fits the chest well. The buttons came unattached, so I had my tailor make the sleeve buttons into working buttonholes, which is a very nice touch. A little expensive to do, but worth it for such a high quality suit.

    The color on this is actually a very dark olive (nearly a brown but a little greenish cast to it) with a very dark navy making the stripes for the glen plaid. There is pick stitching on the jacket.

    As this suit is Euro-sized, i typically take a 41 US in a full cut suit (or 42 in a slimmer fit sit), so a 52 worked well for this suit.. As it is Euro sized, it is a little trimmer cut than a full cut american suit, tending toward a slightly more tailored silhouette. Therefore, this suit will work if you have a little extra around the tummy, but not overly so.

    I received a compliment from someone who ALWAYS wears very high-end, fashion-forward suits the first time I wore this suit. At STP prices, this suit is a great deal.
  • Reviewed by Mohammad from Houston on Friday, January 24, 2014
    This is a beautifully tailored Italian jacket perfect for a spring/summer outing. The quality of the material is out standing. I have several other jackets from Isaia and the brand never disappoints. I believe that it is on par with Brioni.
  • Reviewed by Paula from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Wonderful suit, that I just loved for my husband. He tried it on though, and it was sized too small! Tight in the jacket & waistband.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 53
;