• Isaia Reviews

Gianluca Isaia Napoli has remained ever-faithful to the prestigious art of Neapolitan sartorial tailoring, and Isaia garments remain virtually unchanged since the 1930s. Completely handcrafted by master tailors in Napoli, Italy, Gianluca Isaia uses the very best fabric in the world with a floating, full canvas lining construction that allows the chest piece to move with the body, resulting in a perfect fit. The soft rounded shoulder is an iconic signature to Isaia suits and all sleeves are basted to allow the option of functional buttonholes. Gianluca Isaia has earned a reputation as one of th ... Learn more about Isaiae world's finest clothing manufacturers. Isaia is sold only in a select few of the very finest clothing stores in the United States as their premiere label. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 53
  • Reviewed by My-saia from Florida on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    It's a high-end jacket by a top designer. It is not "incomplete." The sleeves are left "unfinished" so your tailor* may alter the sleeves to the proper length before attaching the button, either traditionally or with buttons that function**. Thank you for returning the garments so someone who appreciates this garment can purchase it!

    * A tailor is an individual who adjusts clothing to properly fit your unique body, most clothing from Dress Barn doesn't require such services
    ** Commonly referred to as "surgeons cuffs" these buttons open and clothes much like those on other clothing, including overalls and tractor covers

    FYI- the hole in your underwear faces forward!
  • Reviewed by Randy from Buffalo on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    For me, a man of 6' with broad shoulders and slim waist, a jacket that fits both is difficult to find without some tailoring. This jacket had the fit right out of the box, and the fabric is a very high quality wool; so soft to the touch. One does need to find someone to sew on the sleeve buttons as you will find only basting stitches.
  • Reviewed by Zoroaster from Ohio on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    Great sport coat from Isaia. Outstanding fabric that is sumptuous to the touch(according to my wife). My tailor switched out the buttons from the light
    colored ones that came with the jacket to a warm brown. Other than a sleeve ajustment the size 54 fit me perfectly- I wear a 43 in Brooks Bros. Madison.
  • Reviewed by swimkmer from Southern California on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I am a big Isaia fan - if you buy these suits and sport coats at your favorite men's store they are very expensive and almost never go on sale. I have purchased 10 Isaia garments from Sierra Trading Post and they are the real deal. They are wonderful.
  • Reviewed by James from NY on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    The hand is very coarse, almost feels synthetic. Will likely wear like iron, but lacks Isaia's ultra premium feel.
  • Reviewed by MSJ from North Carolina on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This is a beautiful suit. It is a slightly trimmer cut, but not excessively so. The fabric does have some weight to it, so it is more ideal for winter weather. Also, the color of the suit in person identically matched how it appeared on the website, which is always a plus. It's incredible that you can find such a great deal on an Isaia!
  • Reviewed by Rick the Suburbanite from Maryland on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Jacket delivered without buttons on sleeves, bright red thread holding together the cuffs. Initial product exchanged and replacement has same defect. Refund will be requested, incompetence is stunning.
  • Reviewed by PS from Colorado on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Fairly described. Great material. Doesn't have the lining of typical Isaia Napoli, but fit/feel/cloth feels like a standard "rack" version that retails $3k+. Very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Steego from California on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    A suit and tie are the uniform of the day in my profession. I have a wardrobe that includes the finest brands of hand made Italian suits. Isaia is right up there and in the past I have bought similar suits as this one for $3,000 or more. So I have a real appreciation for finding this suit at this price.
    If you are looking for a very high end suit or sport coat this is one of the better brands and it seems STP has a lot to chose from.
    Isaia clothing has a snug fit. If your suit size runs between sizes (for me 44 to 46) order the larger size and have a good tailor to make the alterations if neeede.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Miami on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Well made. Great fabric. Construction is impressive. My tailor commented on the quality. Very comfortable and durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 53