• Isaia Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garros from TN on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    Beautiful coat but the very specific patterned weave makes it not such a daily routine overcoat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from New York on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    Beautiful suit, luxurious fabric, perfect cut. Happened the last one was in exactly my size. I hope you get more in stock, I might pick up another!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin John from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    This review is for the striped cotton and linen blend fabric with patch hip pockets and barchetta breast pocket. What can I say? Though a fine pink-and-white stripe sports coat would not be my recommendation for one's sole spring sports coat, I have quite a few, so it adds another option for warm weather dressing. This coat was one of the older STP offerings, so has all of the luxury touches and was not created especially for the secondary market. The new management at STP obviously wanted the older stock moved out, so they aggressively priced this coat and I could not pass it up at such a deep discount. Isaia in 50EU fits me off the rack like it was made for me. I rarely need much tailoring. To get such details as floating canvas, horn buttons and hand-set sleeves for the price of a fused piece of garbage with plastic buttons makes me very happy! The only reason I held back a star is that this coat has single vents and was supposed to be double vented. Luckily, there is room in my wardrobe for a single-vented sports coat or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lawben from NYC on Monday, January 12, 2015
    Excellent fit and finish. Sophisticated, close fit as opposed to US boxy fit.
  • Reviewed by Drake from Princeton on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Not bad, but the fabric is very light and not as special as another reviewer suggested. I'm 6'2" and can sometimes squeak by with a regular length blazer. The arms and torso of this regular length were way too short.
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I was really pleased with the material on this suit - the fancy wool has a nice visual texture that keeps a stock tan suit from being boring. I tried both the beige and the dark taupe, and the two colors are almost impossible to tell apart, even side by side. I think I ended up keeping the taupe, but honestly I don't remember - I had to check the tags to make sure I was keeping the right pant/jacket combo, lol.

    If and when STP gets another shipment of these, I'll definitely be buying more.
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Typical of Isaia, this jacket is top notch quality. The fit was spot on for a 40, though in the end I decided that the color wasn't right for me - it's a bit greener than the photo.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alan k from rhode island on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    great jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from California on Friday, July 11, 2014
    I was very impressed by the quality of the suit and the clear representation on Sierra's website. The colors were true to the description and I am very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of the Isaia line, thusfar.
  • Reviewed by Tom from NYC on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    The suit is gorgeous. Well constructed, and a lovely material. Be advised -- the drop on the trousers is aggressive, and mine did not come with extra fabric for letting them out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from California on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Anyone familiar with Isaia will recognize what a great deal they are getting through STP. I have purchased a suit and two sport coats, and all of them are the authentic product. No knock-offs or factory seconds. For those of you not familiar with Isaia, I suggest you try making a purchase. These are fully canvassed, hand-tailored suits/jackets and at STP prices I doubt you will be able to find such a high quality suit for such a great value anywhere. The fit is slim; good if you are athletic. I am 5'11", 185 pounds, and the 54 R fits me perfectly with minimal alterations.
  • Reviewed by jd from Memphis on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Fit and material are typical Isaia quality. The aquaspider wool is a big plus.

    FYI - the beige and dark taupe colors are reversed, though in person, the two colors are even less distinguishable than above.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joel from texas on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    top quality at a bargain. Isaia makes a sportcoat that is as stylish as any. however, it is an Italian cut, and issue is getting one that fits. i ordered size 58 (Euro) and it was small. i am stocky and barrell chested. normally a 46 US size. I have ordered other Isaia sportcoats in 58 and they have been fine, but this one was a smaller cut and did not work for me. unfortunately, STP did not have any larger sizes, for this is a great summer sportcoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjll from Cortlandt Manor NY on Monday, April 21, 2014
    the suit is extremely well made and fits true to size. The price can't be beat. However, I returned it since it is a winter weight suit and I did not need any more of that thickness and the color was a bit darker gray than shown on the website. I
  • Reviewed by Los Angeles Guy from LA, CA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    One of the finest garments in the industry. Excellent fit and finish. Like all better suits, and sport coats the sleeves are basted. Your tailor will need to finish the sleeves. A previous reviewer thought there was something wrong with the product. Too bad he sent it back. This really is a wonderful product.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Nice fabric, understated colors, perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from Santa Fe on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I ordered four different jackets of this brand, and this was the one which satisfied my strict criteria (given the prices) for fit, tailoring, fabric and color. Rich, warm, quiet perfection. The other three (which I've returned), not so much.
  • Reviewed by David from McAllen, TX on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    This is a gorgeous glen plaid suit. The wool is Super 130s, so it's fairly lightweight, but with a nice drape. The jacket is fully canvased so it fits the chest well. The buttons came unattached, so I had my tailor make the sleeve buttons into working buttonholes, which is a very nice touch. A little expensive to do, but worth it for such a high quality suit.

    The color on this is actually a very dark olive (nearly a brown but a little greenish cast to it) with a very dark navy making the stripes for the glen plaid. There is pick stitching on the jacket.

    As this suit is Euro-sized, i typically take a 41 US in a full cut suit (or 42 in a slimmer fit sit), so a 52 worked well for this suit.. As it is Euro sized, it is a little trimmer cut than a full cut american suit, tending toward a slightly more tailored silhouette. Therefore, this suit will work if you have a little extra around the tummy, but not overly so.

    I received a compliment from someone who ALWAYS wears very high-end, fashion-forward suits the first time I wore this suit. At STP prices, this suit is a great deal.
  • Reviewed by Mohammad from Houston on Friday, January 24, 2014
    This is a beautifully tailored Italian jacket perfect for a spring/summer outing. The quality of the material is out standing. I have several other jackets from Isaia and the brand never disappoints. I believe that it is on par with Brioni.
  • Reviewed by Paula from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Wonderful suit, that I just loved for my husband. He tried it on though, and it was sized too small! Tight in the jacket & waistband.
  • Reviewed by My-saia from Florida on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    It's a high-end jacket by a top designer. It is not "incomplete." The sleeves are left "unfinished" so your tailor* may alter the sleeves to the proper length before attaching the button, either traditionally or with buttons that function**. Thank you for returning the garments so someone who appreciates this garment can purchase it!

    * A tailor is an individual who adjusts clothing to properly fit your unique body, most clothing from Dress Barn doesn't require such services
    ** Commonly referred to as "surgeons cuffs" these buttons open and clothes much like those on other clothing, including overalls and tractor covers

    FYI- the hole in your underwear faces forward!
  • Reviewed by Randy from Buffalo on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    For me, a man of 6' with broad shoulders and slim waist, a jacket that fits both is difficult to find without some tailoring. This jacket had the fit right out of the box, and the fabric is a very high quality wool; so soft to the touch. One does need to find someone to sew on the sleeve buttons as you will find only basting stitches.
  • Reviewed by Zoroaster from Ohio on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    Great sport coat from Isaia. Outstanding fabric that is sumptuous to the touch(according to my wife). My tailor switched out the buttons from the light
    colored ones that came with the jacket to a warm brown. Other than a sleeve ajustment the size 54 fit me perfectly- I wear a 43 in Brooks Bros. Madison.
  • Reviewed by swimkmer from Southern California on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I am a big Isaia fan - if you buy these suits and sport coats at your favorite men's store they are very expensive and almost never go on sale. I have purchased 10 Isaia garments from Sierra Trading Post and they are the real deal. They are wonderful.
  • Reviewed by James from NY on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    The hand is very coarse, almost feels synthetic. Will likely wear like iron, but lacks Isaia's ultra premium feel.
  • Reviewed by MSJ from North Carolina on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This is a beautiful suit. It is a slightly trimmer cut, but not excessively so. The fabric does have some weight to it, so it is more ideal for winter weather. Also, the color of the suit in person identically matched how it appeared on the website, which is always a plus. It's incredible that you can find such a great deal on an Isaia!
  • Reviewed by Rick the Suburbanite from Maryland on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Jacket delivered without buttons on sleeves, bright red thread holding together the cuffs. Initial product exchanged and replacement has same defect. Refund will be requested, incompetence is stunning.
  • Reviewed by PS from Colorado on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Fairly described. Great material. Doesn't have the lining of typical Isaia Napoli, but fit/feel/cloth feels like a standard "rack" version that retails $3k+. Very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Steego from California on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    A suit and tie are the uniform of the day in my profession. I have a wardrobe that includes the finest brands of hand made Italian suits. Isaia is right up there and in the past I have bought similar suits as this one for $3,000 or more. So I have a real appreciation for finding this suit at this price.
    If you are looking for a very high end suit or sport coat this is one of the better brands and it seems STP has a lot to chose from.
    Isaia clothing has a snug fit. If your suit size runs between sizes (for me 44 to 46) order the larger size and have a good tailor to make the alterations if neeede.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Miami on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Well made. Great fabric. Construction is impressive. My tailor commented on the quality. Very comfortable and durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 18
;