Isis 21st Avenue Top - Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight, breezy and ready for some warm-weather fun, Isis' 21st Avenue shirt features stylish details like cap sleeves, a scoop neck and tuck detailing at the neckline.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdlady from PA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I haven't decided yet whether this one will be worn. Price was so good that I won't send it back but the fit is boxy and a little large. The print is pretty bold. Not what I expected.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cozycottage from Sayville,ny on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I own three of these shirts, two in size 12 and one in a 10. I was drawn to the cute fabric at first, but they have been staples of my wardrobe this summer. I am large busted so I was reluctant to order down a size initially. The 12s are a bit large and that caused some sleeve slipping at the neckline, but after a few washings I do believe they've shrunk a little and that doesn't seem to be so much a problem anymore. The fit was much better with the ten from the get-go. These have been my go-to shirts on hot, humid days. Very lightweight fabric. I've worn them hiking in Maine, paired them with skirt for Manhattan, and plan to bring them on my next trip to Florida.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Holly from Vail, AZ on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    This shirt was way too big. Design was more odd than it looked in the photo. Material was soft and felt good though. Returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Patty Ann from Montgomery, AL on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    For hot humid Alabama summers, this is my go-to top. Its fit is definitely looser than last year's version, so it could be a bit smaller & I'd probably like it more. But it looks good. I get compliments on it. It's what I reach for when I don't want something that is going to hug my body in these 98 degree temps (& we won't talk about heat index) that seem like they are going to last forever. I'm here looking for another color. I usually wear a size 4 or XS. This 4 is a bit loose, but NOT enough for the neck or sleeves to gape as dangerously as so many fashions out there these days (and I know that makes me sound even older than I am!)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Could be sized smaller
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cool, Great Color, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indigofox from Kentucky on Monday, June 25, 2012
    The fit was too big and the material was a bit stiff so it didnt work for me.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMC from Flemington, NJ on Friday, June 15, 2012
    Great top. I wear a 4-6 and bought the size 4 based on other reviews that it ran slightly big. This is true; I would size down, if you are in between sizes. Otherwise, at first glance it appears to be an ok shirt, but when I tried it on, it was really cute and flattering! I bought another color (mineral rain) and love it. It does wrinkle in wash, but oh well. It is great for the summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by springdog from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Cool cotton and great fit. I would buy more.
    • Best Uses: Casual day or evening
    • Pros: Lovely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoAnn from Washington state on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    This was a very odd-feeling shirt to wear. It was cut on a bias, which could have been interesting if it was made from a drapey fabric, but the fabric was heavy and starchy. It felt like wearing paperdoll clothes. Had the shirt been about $5.00 I would have kept it and worn it a couple times. But since it was [$] I sent it back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Stiff fabric
    • Pros: Pretty color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clothes are Me from Rochester, NY on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I was delighted with the shirt. It was the perfect color (green) to match another item I have. I loved the cap sleeves, the design and the light, yet not see-through, material. I really wanted to keep it. But it was big on me and a smaller size was not available. However, that said, it was cut for taller women. I am 5 ft. 3" and it just wouldn't work for my torso length. I sent it back - phooey!.
    • Best Uses: Summer outings, Work
    • Pros: Design, Material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady jewel from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    The photo of the shirt looks like the material has a slight shine to it, but it's very muted in color and material. The shirt swallowed me in my regular size and I was not impressed with the quality. It looked like something I could have sewn for myself out of basic cotton fabric.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.