Customer Reviews Of:
Isis Bliss Embroidered Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. From the shimmering shoulder seams to the fuzzy fleece interior, the Isis Bliss jacket is a heavenly hug of warmth.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by LeBeau from Sun Valley, ID on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    5' 03", 125 lbs, 34B, slightly broad shoulders and I kept the 6. The 4 fit, but I wanted a slightly relaxed fit so I could get a good layer on under. Super soft light fleece inside is a really nice touch. The embroidery is beautiful. Hood is actually functional (some are too small). I like it and would recommend it!
  • Reviewed by Reeva from CT on Monday, April 8, 2013
    This is a very light weight, nice looking, well made jacket that is perfect for transitioning from cold to warm. The sizing, though, did not work for me. I am a size 12, but this brand's size 12 was at least a size too small. To my total surprise, a size 14 was just as small. I had to return both.
  • Reviewed by reva from ct on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Returning: feels 2 sizes too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penny from Alden New York on Friday, January 4, 2013
    This jacket was exactly what I was looking for. It is comfortable to wear driving and is very warm without being bulky. I've gotten many compliments on this jacket, expecially the color (pear).
  • Reviewed by brooklyn from pasadena, ca on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I ordered this coat in the Pear color because it looked like a very light, soft, yellow and I thought it was pretty. However, what I pulled from the box was not my beautiful soft yellow jacket, but rather a nasty cloudy khaki that looked more like the pear had gone moldy.
    It's also not very warm. There is a fuzzy soft fleece lining the inside, but it's thin and the shell is thin, so don't plan on braving a storm or going snowboarding in it. There is nothing, no stuffing whatsover between the fleece layer and the shell.
  • Reviewed by phaia from New York, NY on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I got this just before going to a trip to Iceland. It was perfect since it can get cold there in the Summer. Since then, I have probably worn it more than any other jacket, except when it gets really cold here in New York I have to wear something warmer. It has kept me dry during light rain as well. The hood is warm too.

    I got it in the baltic color, which is beautiful, although that color is sold out now. The design is gorgeous. It has two long inside pockets which are wonderful.

    I would only change one thing about the design. There is a fuzzy lining inside the front pockets, but it is only on the part that touches the outside of your hands. The part that touches your palms feels something like what the exterior of a nylon sleeping bag feels like. I would prefer the entire pocket lining having a fuzzy nap, because it would keep hands warmer. This is a minor drawback, though, and I still love the jacket anyway.

    I wear around a size 8 in tops, and I got a size 10 which fits perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MoonDance from Durango, CO on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Hi quality, nice details in the embroidered shoulders and ribbon along the zipper line. Very soft pretty fleece lining. Runs a bit small - I am 5'3" 112lbs and sz 6 fits perfect, but not a lot of room for big sweater and arms slightly snug. Overall very attractive and non bulky. Haven't worn in cold weather yet so don't know how warm it will be.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by JAL from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Nice feminine alternative to a sporty, casual jacket, including the cut - lining is very soft and cozy. I agree w/ a previous review - would wear it f/ athletic walking, for instance, but probably not f/ more rigorous hiking. It does run too small - f/ me, perhaps two sizes because though I'm slim, I have broad shoulders/back.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eza from Seattle on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Love my jacket. Got it for spring in Baltic color - good cut, rich color(much better then on website), right warmth. I'm 5ft 3', 117lb and size 4 is just right for me.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally the schoolgirl from Boise, Idahio on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    I use my jacket everyday to go to school. I love it as it is just thr right weight.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2