Customer Reviews Of:
Isis Elemental Shirt - Cotton Jersey, V-Neck Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Swirling paisley and floral print, a deep V-neck and a soft jersey cotton give Isis' Elemental shirt its stylishly primordial look.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oneroopee from Reston, VA on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Sized a whole size smaller than labelled so you can imagine how small the XS which I purchased was! It's more like an XXS. Sleeves are super tight and too long and the fabric has no stretch in the blend (no spandex or nylon). And I am not a big person, 5'6 112 lbs and this fit snug. Going up in size would have only given me even longer sleeves. Still, I am keeping since its a great design, unique and got compliments and positive comments from pretty much everyone who saw me wearing it. It's also a great hiking shirt due to the poly cotton blend. Haven't washed it yet will have to return it if it gets any smaller from shrinking
  • Reviewed by Mq from St.louis,MO on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I read the reviews and was little worried about the arm size. But it seems to be very pretty and was such a great deal, I placed an order. I found that the reviewers are right. I had to squeeze my arms into very slim cut arms. It looked fine, but I was not confortable at all. The body fits just a little tighter than i prefer,too. i really like the graphic .....but will probably send back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of two from Fremont, ca on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Sleeve is to tight.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sony from Avon, IN on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Fantastic graphics on the shirt and great length. I'm nearly 5'1" and ordered an XS. I work out with weights and practice yoga. My arms are definately not well toned, but not flabby either. The overall body, shoulder and length were great and I really liked the fit. But the sleeves were way too slender for my arms. Would only recommend to someone who had skinny arms.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from Indianapolis on Monday, October 3, 2011
    This shirt has great graphics all over the shirt that makes it unique. I appreciated the longer length in the body. I would purchase other colors if they had them in my size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassie from NY on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    I love the fit and styling. The fabric is comfortable. However, it's starting to look a bit used after a couple of months of washes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Needs TLC
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Brookline, MA on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    The shirt is cut long and lean with very long sleeves. I got 'shell' color, which is very soft pink with burgundy design. Very soft cotton. Love Isis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on a bike from Sunnyvale, CA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I like this shirt -- it's soft, has an interesting pattern on both the front and back, and is cut such that it works with my big shoulders + narrow torso. It's lightweight enough to be good for the transition between the warm and cool seasons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
    I already had and loved the t-neck in this style so guessed that this v-neck would be just as nice. It is. Love the blue color. The fit is close but lots of stretch makes it not too tight. Neck isn't too low. No negatives.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by themadcyclist from Titusville, NJ on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    Beautiful graphics and very comfortable, breathable fabric - highly recomend it for a day around town!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Sleeves Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2