Isis Tengo Frio Jacket - Insulated, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Isis' Tengo Frio jacket has a recycled polyester shell with PrimaLoft® insulation.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billylynn from NW, PA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I will use this as a bridge between my long, hooded very warm coat and a winter dress coat. This is nice enough to wear to work, but a little short for most of my outfits. The suprise was a pocket on the inside back that can contain the whole jacket - yes, it's that light. You can stuff the whole jacket into this pocket and it comes out in the shape of a neck pillow. Seems like that would be great for air travel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth the camper/kayaker from Lusby, MD on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    This is a wonderful, lightweight but warm jacket. We don't have extremely cold temps, so I can't speak to how warm it is when the weather is very cold. I love its packability as it scrunches into a very small space. I mostly use it for walking along the Chesapeake and adjoining rivers, or for camping and it is warm, and easily goes over a sweater or fleece. The sleeves may seem long to some, but they are perfect for me. I love the jacket!I might even use it for kayaking in cold weather...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snooks from freeport, maine on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Love this jacket and got it a great price thanks to Sierra Trading! The color is more subtle then i expected but that's fine. Haven't worn it skiing yet but expect it to be plenty warm!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffee from Denver on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    This jacket is warmer than I thought it would be. I wore it on a cold day and stayed very warm. The color and style are great. I am very happy I purchased it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plantaholic from Austin, TX on Monday, October 24, 2011
    I haven't worn this jacket yet, but I can tell that it will be very warm. I ordered my usual size, and it was slightly large, but I imagine if I want to wear a fleece underneath it will then be perfect. My only regret is that the hood does not come off.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Hood is not removable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Winter biker from Anchorage, Ak on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    I've been looking for the perfect Primaloft coat for a while now, and the price was really low on this coat. The fit was fine but the coat looks a little blah. I think I'm used to a coat with more technical features, but you can't get one for this price! I ordered the lime color but it's more of a muted soft sage that looked really bad on me. It would look good on someone with medium or darker skin.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHGirl from Jackson, WY on Monday, October 3, 2011
    I ended up returning this jacket only because of the color. The only color in my size was the dark blue, which is a great color, but I always wear dark blue jeans so I'd look like a Smurf! If it was any other color I probably would have gotten six! I love the sort of sleeve thing with thumb hole that extends out of each sleeve. That should be included in all jackets! The zipper and button front gives it some style not typically found in this type of jacket. The hood is permanently attached, which is the only negative (other than color) that I found.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Attached Hood
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK Keemster from Bethel, AK- Missoula, MT on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    This is a terrific, warm, stylish coat. I got an XS, though usually I'm a small, because I wanted a trim down. It's still fairly roomy, though I'm 5'4 and 127lbs. I can easily wear a fleece under it. When I extend my arms with thumbs through the built in thumb loop it's pretty tight. I worry the thumb loop stitching won't hold up, so I won't use it while snowboarding or anything too active. I live in Bethel, AK summer/fall, and Missoula, Mt winter/spring and I think this will be sufficiently warm for both places.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking
    • Cons: Short thumb loops
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike-n-garden from Bozeman, MT on Friday, March 11, 2011
    Loved the teal color and the jacket is exceptionally soft and cozy, but the hood is permanently attached and has no way to roll and stow it. Don't like a hood in the way when I'm skiing...so I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverhag from Alaska on Monday, February 7, 2011
    This is a very nice coat that looks professional and is very warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fits very well, Lightweight, Quality construction, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #