Isis Zola Convertible Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Built to look fab on your amazing adventure, Isis Zola pants are made from four-way stretch nylon. A hidden conversion system transforms them to knickers when the going gets hot.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie the Field Guide from Charlotte on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    I work in the outdoor industry, rock climbing, zip lining, high ropes courses, hiking etc. These pants were all I had hoped for and more. I am 5'6" and 127lb and the size six was perfect. I am a size 4 in other brands, but for this pant the 6 is the ticket! I don't feel that they have a loud "Swish" factor as some others have noted. Perhaps a bit more than jeans, but these are technical pants. They are sharp looking and professional. At first I though there was not enough stretch, but after a couple wears, it seems to be the perfect amount! I have already taken a decent fall in them on gravel and they did not rip or tear so the abrasive resistant feature has passed the test! The hidden conversion system is very nice. There is a small loop on the inside of the pants -- it's easiest to find by turning inside out as it is small. There is a snap button that goes around the loop. Simple and still looks nice, professional. These pants block wind well, and kept me more than dry in a simple sprinkle, but I'd like to see how they handle actual rain. One of the best parts of these pants is that the front pockets extend lower than most women's pants making them far more useful than the average pocket!! As it gets colder, I will add a base layer underneath these, and I am sure they will keep performing all winter long and can use the conversion system in the spring and on cooler summer days -- perfection! :) I look great, feel great, and can trust these pants won't rip as my knees brush up against rock faces, cables, and gravel. Couldn't ask for more.
  • Reviewed by HELLen from Outside US on Friday, July 4, 2014
    Usually I wear 10, but ordered 12 basing on reviews here... It looks like they DO NOT run small, at least size 12 is big for me.
    As for quality - it is really good. Pants look nice and durable.

    And they are not convertible to shorts, although have 'convertible' in title ;)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janet from nh on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    great fit , look great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I tried this in a size 6 because it was the smallest size offered and these received good reviews from other customers. But they were too large on me (which I expected, at 110 lbs.), so it's not really fair for me to knock them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Mandeville on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Love the wide waistband on these good looking pants. No trouble with missing loop as with another review - you just have to look for it in the inside inseam of each of the legs. This pant does run small... you do have to size up one size. Fabric and colors are nice. Should hold up well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alp from Utah on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I do like these - I just wish they were a wee bit slimmer, but I'm definitely keeping them. I'm normally and 8, but a 10 fits perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theodora from Oakland on Monday, May 5, 2014
    These are great travel pants. They fit, and they are designed very well, in my opinion. The only negative aspect is they are kind of "nylon-y," but I guess that's what makes them dry quickly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoCal Hiker from San Diego, CA on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    I have a straight frame, and these pants have a very pronounced waist in comparison to the hip size. If you are curvy from the waist down, these may be a good fit for you but they were a really poor fit for me. Otherwise, they seemed like a good quality pair of pants in a nice color. Regrettably, I've returned them as they're just not for me.
  • Reviewed by lyssm from St. Louis on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I love these pants and am keeping them even though the loop that is supposed to hold them up to make them convertible is missing, maybe that is why they are so cheap. Regardless, the fabric is very durable and highly water resistant ( I stood near a waterfall and it never soaked through), and the fit is true to size (I am an 8). I will just sew a loop on myself.
  • Reviewed by hikeep from PA on Friday, May 2, 2014
    Couldn't even button a size 4 on my 5'4" 125 lb frame. Once I got over the depression of that, it was a mind workout to figure out the "hidden" conversion system as there were no tags or literature attached to the pants. Finally figured out the snap and loop system and realized I would likely never go through the hassle of this system just to give my calves some air. They do have great construction that I've experienced with this brand before and for that reason alone I'll likely exchange these for a larger size and simply wear them as hiking pants. The fabric isn't my favorite, almost overly "techy" but again, the solid construction is making me look past this! Consider ordering a size up or even two sizes up for a loose fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #