• Isis Reviews

Fed up with being forced to wear technical clothing that didn't fit their needs, their desires, and certainly not their bodies, Carolyn Cooke and Poppy Gall imagined developing attractive technical outdoor apparel designed to fit a woman's unique shape. Now that dream has become a reality. Isis is a visionary company operating under the maxim, "We fit who you are". As active women themselves, Cooke and Gall understand that fit is more than just a number on a size chart. For women, fit also encompasses what they do and who they are. Isis provides performance clothing that enhances any outd ... Learn more about Isisoor experience and lets women look good and feel even better—whatever they do and wherever they are. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 138
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mkhamilton from Arizona on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    The pants are made from a great, lightweight and stretchy fabric. It's cool even in the 100 plus degree weather of Arizona and keeps the sun from burning your knees to a crisp pink. The only problem is with the waistband. You can even tell it looks weird on the model. It makes you wonder how the initial design passed the review committee and went on to production! I usually wear shirts untucked as it's blazing hot here in Phoenix. You'd have to be sure to hide the waistband with a nice belt if you plan on tucking in your shirt. It's a shame as otherwise this would be a 4-5 star item. I don't know why the model has on a long sleeve knit tee, though. These pants have VERY lightweight fabric which is not suitable for cool weather at all! If you are looking for lightweight pants to keep the sun and mosquitoes from bothering you, these are ideal. Just wear a loose blouse or T-shirt to cover up the waist band.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by martica from Boston on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    The size 12 was more like a 14. The fabric is very nice.
  • Reviewed by martica from Boston on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    The 12 was like a large 14.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaye the dog watcher from Illinois on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    excellent fit, great for warmer temperatures
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Marshfield, Vermont on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    Isis Bernina Storm Shell Pants had me at waterproof; however, when I tried it on, the length was way too long (the description reads Inseam: 30", but it's not). It isn't the kind of pants that can be altered easily either. I wear a size 14 comfortably, but these pants in a size 14 fit like a size 12. I'm so disappointed that I had to send the pants back.
  • Reviewed by Sara Beth from Chattanooga, TN on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    Based on other's reviews, I thought these would be way too big, but my correct size (14) fit just right. I like the wide waist band, it keeps my stomach in a little bit, and the styling is appropriate for work, but they're light enough to wear on vacation in the heat and great for packing. I'm really pleased they fit! Also, they seem to come with a fortune/motto in the pocket...which was a nice little touch.
  • Reviewed by Await the traveler from Wi on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Very comfortable and flattering pants. They have great strech and although they are the they don't show every lump or bump. I am very happy with the purchas of both colors. I like the dark grey best, but think they will be excellent pants for Europe in the spring and the office in the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DN76 from Midwest on Friday, January 16, 2015
    These do run large by not quite a full size, and the boot cut legs are wider than pictures show. However, I have just had them on for 10 hours and can attest that they are comfortable all day, don't wrinkle much, and don't get stretched and baggy after wear. Looks like they'll make good travel pants or all-purpose adventuring pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danielle from Alfred, NY on Monday, January 12, 2015
    The fabric is a bit thin and flowy, but keeps it's shape. Very wrinkle resistant. Nice look. Comfortable. Belt loops and waist band is very wide. I don't particularly like the closure, but it works okay with or without a belt. I had to get them hemmed for length, but I am just barely 5'1" . In the end, I am happy with them and bought three pairs altogether.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by guest from florida on Monday, January 12, 2015
    great lightweight fabric feels great only complaint is a hidden zipper along the waistline and the zipper will dig into you
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 138
;