Customer Reviews Of:
It Figures Tummy Thinner Bandeau Swimsuit - 1-Piece (For Women)

Closeouts. It Figures' Tummy Thinner bandeau swimsuit smooths the tummy area with a built-in control panel, plus diverts the eye from trouble zones with clever color blocking and double-V front panels.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Virginia on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    I have never bought this brand before but it seems to be good quality and fits well. I am tall (5'-11") and have cup size B and this is a nice fit. Except the thigh openings are a bit tight but since I am hoping to loose weight this will hopefully become less of a problem. I've bought Speedo suits before but this is a nice change.
  • Reviewed by Connagher from Houston, TX on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    It Figures is my go-to swimsuit designer. They have consistently slimming styles, are innovative in design details, and just supportive enough for my A/B cup size.
    This 'weskit' style is my favorite. The top is modest, the bottom has good coverage, the twin points give me a waist again.
    The two things I don't like? The straps on this model are tight and are not adjustable. The elastic on my previous It Figures bandeau suit gave out in less than two swimming seasons. Annoying...
  • Reviewed by Boot Girl from Virginia on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Very nice suit...Can't say I look thinner, but it feels very supportive all over and looks nice.
  • Reviewed by Mama Llama from Wyoming on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    I purchased the suit where the panels are black&white checkered. This suit is slimming and very cute. The flaps have not turned up which can happen with a design like this, but does not on this suit. I did have to pull the panels down a couple of times when I got out of the pool (they rode up a bit) - but it wasn't all the time or an annoyance.

    Overall very pleased with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by tsa3 from Washington, DC on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    If shirt skirt makes any sense. I would have preferred them to be sewn in . I do get many complements when I wear it (I am a pear shape size 8) and it is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Vicki from Virginia on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I'm past the bikini stage, and have had a hard time finding a suit that looks good and feels comfortable. Don't like the feel or look of most tankinis. Usually one-piece suits are either too frumpy for my taste, or too revealing (show too much cleavage, or cut too high in the leg/derriere). These suits looked really pretty, so I ordered both the brown/multi and the black/blue multi, and they are keepers. Trim fitting and just the right length, like a very stylish athletic swimsuit. The triangular overlay hides tummy bulge but fits close enough so that it doesn't look too loose and drapey. The fabric, style and feel remind me of those quality Catalina suits that i wore in the 1970s. Sizing note: I usually wear a 6 (I'm 5'4', 35-28-35) but took a chance on size 8 since it was the smallest available. The brown suit feels a a bit larger than the black one but they both fit well. So you may want to order up, especially if you are large-busted, because the band above the bust is tight on me.
  • Reviewed by CC from colorado on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    This is a quality product! The back is a bit 'higher' than I expected, but that is probably good for sun protection. It is true to size and flattering.
  • Reviewed by madbee from Denver on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I am short and short waisted and busty. The 12 was a good fit. It's not too long in the torso, straps adjust and the straight back is good on a short person. Not too much padding where I don't need it. I got the multi color and the body is dark brown. It's nice to have something that isn't black. I also like that the printed part is flat with the suit. Feels like it will stay on and be comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Boot Girl from Virginia on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Fits well...comfortable...Can't say my stomach looks much smaller but it supports things....Looks nice..
  • Reviewed by Squantumgal from Massachusettsl on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    The suit fits just as I wanted and works well for my water aerobics classes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2