Itasca Commando Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Itasca Commando boots are lightweight boots offering the comfort, light weight and cushioning of an athletic shoe plus the protection of a boot.

Average Rating based on 99 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 99 reviews
  • Reviewed by ran from ny on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    These are not true to size.order half size down.too big
  • Reviewed by Dogco from colorado on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    You do get what you pay for. I am happy with these boot for the coupon price I paid. If I had paid even regular STP price I would feel I over paid. They do run large, thanks to reading other reviews I ordered 1/2 size smaller and that was right. Very cheap construction, stitching on some seams goes off of the leather and I have had them about a week and other seams are unraveling. But the lightweight flimsy construction does make them immediately comfortable. I am on my feet my whole work day and these boots are comfortable. If they last the winter I'll be happy
  • Reviewed by Beautiful Dreamer from Colorado on Monday, June 17, 2013
    The sole could be turned and twisted, it had no stiffness at all.
  • Reviewed by Happy Feet from Pine Grove, California on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    These are an easy to wear "All Day" boot. I wear them for working around the shop and property. They are comfortable enough for work (eight hours on my feet... concrete floor).

    Sierra Trading Post service and delivery was great.... right on time and right the first time.
  • Reviewed by Theo from TN on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

    These are good boots for the money for me they did run large. I ordered my usual size of 9.5 and they are too big. I have put insoles in and padding around the heels and they work fine but I would have been happier with a 1/2 size smaller. They seem to be durable. I wear them for working outside and they are still too clean to really punish to see how they will hold up. For the money, these are an excellent value in my opinion.
  • Reviewed by Katherine from NJ on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I bought them at a very low price. I think that they are good. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theophyl from Tennessee on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    This appears to be well made; it does run about about 1/2 size large in my estimation. I have added an extra insole and thick socks help it to fit. I think i will add some material around the inside of the heel and see if that will help tighten the fit around my heel and ankle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Classic Mom from West Michigan on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    Ordered these for my son, who works in a factory and is on his feet all day. He said that they were really comfortable, but didn't give his ankles enough support, so we returned them. Other than that, they seemed to be good quality boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SURVEYER from RIVERTON, WY. on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I HAVE ONLY WORN THESE FOR A COUPLE WEEKS BUT SO FAR THEY ARE QUITE COMFORTABLE WITH VARY LITTLE BREAK IN I WOULD RECOMEND THAT ONE PUTS IN A SOUL PAD AS THE EXISTING ONE ISN'T VERY COMPY ALSO GO TO THE STORE AND GET SHOE STRINGS AT LEAST 74 INCHES LONG THE ONES THAT COME WITH IT ARE TO SHORT. OVER ALL NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE GOOD ENOUGH I BOUGHT AN OTHER PAIR FOR WHEN THESE WARE OUT.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EMS Dad from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Not as supportive as I think a boot like this should be, might run a bit large but honestly my feet may be shrinking? Rather low end product but sufficient for my needs. And for $25 were a great deal in a pinch!
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 99 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.