Customer Reviews Of:
Giro Aeon Bike Helmet

Closeouts. Giro's Aeon bike helmet delivers top-of-the line ventilation and featherlight performance for committed road enthusiasts. It includes 24 Wind Tunnel cooling vents, the Roc Loc 5 fit system and X-StaticĀ® antimicrobial padding.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Rider from Washington on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    My second Aeon, this is a great helmet. The first one did its job in a crash, I had to replace it. Super light and well ventilated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from korea on Monday, April 7, 2014
    very light weight and good fit for me. but there are several damages on the helmet. not severely damaged.
  • Reviewed by Woodswomyn from Illinois on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Couldn't be happier......
  • Reviewed by tahoe rider from tahoe on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    light, great colors. re: sizing, medium might be a bit too large if you are used to medium in other brands. i ended up getting size Small, better fit for my head. again, it is very individual.
  • Reviewed by TC from NC on Friday, February 7, 2014
    My three year old Giro Atmos helmet was still in good shape, but I couldn't pass up the deal on this Aeon. Glad I didn't - it's lighter than the Atmos, easier to adjust, easily the most comfortable helmet I've owned. I'll probably relegate the Atmos to mountain biking use.
  • Reviewed by erinys from Seattle on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Really good looking and super light.
  • Reviewed by Penny from Florida on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Helmet is great, fits well, is light and looks good. I ride approximately 200 miles a week in the heat, needed something that allows a lot of air flow. This helmet is the answer. A fellow rider has the same helmet and paid twice as much. What more needs to be said!
  • Reviewed by DanceFaery from San Francisco Bay Area on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    I'd been wanting this helmet since I saw it in a local bike store late last summer. But at full retail of $250, it was not in budget. I was elated when I asked for a new helmet for Christmas, that my husband found this helmet on STP...for half price shipped (by using the 35% discount coupon). The helmet is very light weight, just over 8 ounces, breathes well, and has a comfortable chin strap. Only down side is the adjustment on the strap is all done by pulling the straps on one side, then securing them with clips on both sides. This made it challenging to fit. Also the chin strap is not padded. But for the money, it is a superb helmet!
  • Reviewed by Mike from La on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Great helmet!! Blue trim is a bit much.
  • Reviewed by Vlad the Impala from Ohio on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    This helmet is only 222 grams (medium) and is noticeably lighter than most other helmets. Padding is minimal but quite adequate for comfort and dissipation of perspiration. Vents afford maximum cooling. Roc Loc 5 retention system is easy to adjust to personal preference and is comfortable. Works the same as other Roc Loc 5s but may comprise somewhat less material than on earlier helmets (e.g., Giro Ionos). This is the best helmet I've ever owned (I've had about 20 helmets, most of which broke in crashes, as did my previous Giro Atmos, which saved my head big time in September...warning: this helmet does not protect your ribs). Comes with an extra set of pads, which you will need after about a year of heavy use (~12000 km).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2