Ivanhoe Beata Vest - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. One of winter's most favored fabrics, boiled wool, makes an appearance in Ivanhoe of Sweden's Beata vest -- sure to keep you toasty warm with its natural wind-resistant, water-repellent qualities.

  • Contrast-stitched flatlock seams
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Length: 24" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • By Ivanhoe of Sweden
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Estonia

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Northwest Sandra from Washington on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Warm, stylish, and not bulky. This is perfect for chilly days and inside. It's not too bulky either which I love. I bought the green one (fabulous color) then bought the grey one three days later. I get so many compliments on both of them!
    They do run big though so follow people's advice and order a size down.
  • Reviewed by Lorna, Retired from New Brunswick, Canada on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This is my second Sierra boiled wool vest. I love the colour of this one, and the tailoring is topnotch. I expect to wear this one for years to come, as I have with my first one. I certainly would recommend these beautiful vests!
  • Reviewed by Petey Girl from Virginia on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I am typically a small to medium in shirts and jackets. I ordered the small after reading the reviews. Sadly, even the small is too large, particularly in the wide cut of the arms. I will likely end up keeping it with no x-small available. Instead of being a fashionable item, it will be just oversized outerwear.
  • Reviewed by Win from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Nice design design and lovely quality wool garment. Sadly, It was way too big. I ordered a Women' Large because my hip measurement matched the chart and it was still very big - even in the hip area. My husband who has a 42" chest put it on and it fit him perfectly
  • Reviewed by Beth from Denver, CO on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Super cute color and seems like it would be warm, but I got a medium (usually wear a medium if the cut doesn't include my shoulders) and it was comically too big. It fit my husband who wears a men's medium/large!

    But he didn't wan't a bright green vest so we sent it back.
  • Reviewed by on time from vermont on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Beautifully made, high quality. I'm not usually a green person, but this vest in green is spectacular. I'm usually a medium, but I got a small and it fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the go from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Beautiful color, well made but really big! I ordered a medium and got a size 40 which I think is a large. Too much hassle to return it so I won't wear it out as much as I wanted to. When you order make sure they send you the right size!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I have a 34" bust and 39" hips and ordered a medium which says it is a size 8-10. It is long and large around the hips - it measures 40" around the bust and 42" around the hips. The collar is very large and stiff and itchy if you do not have a turtleneck on under it and it is reluctant to be folded down and stay there. The neck is roomy enough for you to zip it all the way up without choking you, but the height and stiffness of the collar cause it to poke uncomfortably into the bottom of your chin if you do so. I would not classify this as athletic wear - it is definitley more of a casual sweater than a workout item. Yes, it is very cute and the fabric is very thick and warm, but the fit is poor and the fabric is itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galloping Granny from Durango, CO on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Receive many compliments on its fit and lines.
    • Best Uses: Wear over sweaterturtle
    • Pros: Good Quality, Not too heavy, True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.