Customer Reviews Of:
Ivanhoe Beata Vest - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. One of winter's most favored fabrics, boiled wool, makes an appearance in Ivanhoe of Sweden's Beata vest -- sure to keep you toasty warm with its natural wind-resistant, water-repellent qualities.

  • Contrast-stitched flatlock seams
  • Zip hand pockets
  • Length: 24" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Wool
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • By Ivanhoe of Sweden
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Estonia

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Summer from South Dakota on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    unless really like wool, I just hope its not scratchy when wearing it. Like the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Hiker from San Francisco on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    The cerise is a beautiful color and fabric is great quality. I got the size S and it fit just right - I'm 5'7" and 130 lbs. The white trim at the armholes and zippers was a bit too contrasty, so anywhere the trim wasn't perfectly applied, it was very noticeable.
  • Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Ordered the Dark Blue, but what arrived was distinctly purple. Other reviewers have noted that this item runs quite large, so I opted for the smaller of two size guesses. However, this one fits quite snugly, and the armholes are high and tight – not as others have described at all. The daisy design is on the back of the shoulder instead of the upper front as pictured, so I'm guessing mine is from a different factory. Highly inconsistent overall. And I definitely didn't want purple. The wool seems very cozy and warm, so I am disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Sierra Nevada, CA on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    I like it and it fits well. Very good quality also which now a days is sometimes not easy to find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notallwhowanderarelost from North Georgia mountains on Monday, December 28, 2015
    I liked the purple one so much I ordered another in a different color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edythe from Colorado on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    I bought this for a Christmas gift so is yet to be tried on by recipient. But the high quality and detailing match that of an Ivanhoe Boiled wool sweater that I own.
    Though the color noted is dark navy, the true color is closer to in the photo, deep purple, not navy....that's why I rated 4 not 5 star.
    I wish more Ivanhoe products were available!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LakeOrionFamily from Michigan on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Saw this nice, "cheery" two tone (lime/neon green) vest with fully embroidered white daisy on left shoulder available in womens small size and bought it for my wife.... What I got was a full lime green vest with a simple outline of a daisy, a bit larger than typical small... blah... What you see is not always what you'll get. The hand pockets are made from a light weight canvas material... hope they last. Not sure why I'Hoe didn't go with more substantial material seeing that this is where you're gonna stuff lots of things (phone, keys, coins, etc. besides your hands. Other than that, the boiled wool fabric appears to be adequate, yet my wife wears it and hasn't mentioned anything re: warmth, wind, and water resistance. I kinda still like it, but am irked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Connecticut on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Nice fit, thick wool feels snuggly and warm...
  • Reviewed by Northwest Sandra from Washington on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Warm, stylish, and not bulky. This is perfect for chilly days and inside. It's not too bulky either which I love. I bought the green one (fabulous color) then bought the grey one three days later. I get so many compliments on both of them!
    They do run big though so follow people's advice and order a size down.
  • Reviewed by Lorna, Retired from New Brunswick, Canada on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This is my second Sierra boiled wool vest. I love the colour of this one, and the tailoring is topnotch. I expect to wear this one for years to come, as I have with my first one. I certainly would recommend these beautiful vests!
  • Reviewed by Petey Girl from Virginia on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I am typically a small to medium in shirts and jackets. I ordered the small after reading the reviews. Sadly, even the small is too large, particularly in the wide cut of the arms. I will likely end up keeping it with no x-small available. Instead of being a fashionable item, it will be just oversized outerwear.
  • Reviewed by Win from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Nice design design and lovely quality wool garment. Sadly, It was way too big. I ordered a Women' Large because my hip measurement matched the chart and it was still very big - even in the hip area. My husband who has a 42" chest put it on and it fit him perfectly
  • Reviewed by Beth from Denver, CO on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Super cute color and seems like it would be warm, but I got a medium (usually wear a medium if the cut doesn't include my shoulders) and it was comically too big. It fit my husband who wears a men's medium/large!

    But he didn't wan't a bright green vest so we sent it back.
  • Reviewed by on time from vermont on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Beautifully made, high quality. I'm not usually a green person, but this vest in green is spectacular. I'm usually a medium, but I got a small and it fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the go from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Beautiful color, well made but really big! I ordered a medium and got a size 40 which I think is a large. Too much hassle to return it so I won't wear it out as much as I wanted to. When you order make sure they send you the right size!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I have a 34" bust and 39" hips and ordered a medium which says it is a size 8-10. It is long and large around the hips - it measures 40" around the bust and 42" around the hips. The collar is very large and stiff and itchy if you do not have a turtleneck on under it and it is reluctant to be folded down and stay there. The neck is roomy enough for you to zip it all the way up without choking you, but the height and stiffness of the collar cause it to poke uncomfortably into the bottom of your chin if you do so. I would not classify this as athletic wear - it is definitley more of a casual sweater than a workout item. Yes, it is very cute and the fabric is very thick and warm, but the fit is poor and the fabric is itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galloping Granny from Durango, CO on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Receive many compliments on its fit and lines.
    • Best Uses: Wear over sweaterturtle
    • Pros: Good Quality, Not too heavy, True to size
  • Sort by: