Ivanhoe Brodal Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. What makes Ivanhoe's Brodal jacket so special is its use of boiled wool, a material heralded for its felt-like hand and inherent durability, water resistance and insulation.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from US Base in Japan on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    My husband usually wears an XL tall, he is 6'2'' and athletic build. He usually has to order tall, because he has long arms. However, I ordered a XXL and it fits perfectly. He really likes the jacket, blocks the wind, and is warm, but not too warm. I looks really nice, a quality piece. It is scratchy, as it is wool, but a long sleeve shirt rectified it. He has worn it all day today, and we just got it. The only complaint is that it doesn't have pockets. Overall, he loves it.
  • Reviewed by pdx flyer from Oregon on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The image shown doesn't do the jacket justice. It's beautiful and functional: this jacket will keep you warm and the compliments just keep rolling in.
  • Reviewed by Maurice from Texas on Friday, January 31, 2014
    This is my new favorite go-to light jacket. The boiled wool fabric is wonderfully light and warm. The fit is perfect, with adjustable cinch chords at the waist.
    It has replaced sweaters for me, in that it is more adjustable to the changing climates with the full- length zipper down the front. So I now have a flexible garment that I can wear indoors or outdoors. It also serves as a great warming layer under a wind or moisture shell. I couldn't be more pleased. In fact, I have come back for more.
  • Reviewed by du8inepriestley@gmail.com from Houston on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I liked this product so much, I bought the vest for myself and my wife, and this jacket. It fits well, but it's boxy shape may not appeal to everyone. The sizing is accurate and allows for additional layering. They are excellent for traveling, except for really cold climates, as they cut down on the packing.

    I love them and highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by DM from Washington on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I bought this for my husband to wear instead of his ratty fleece. It is very nice. I ordered the large because I read reviews that it runs a little small. The large fit perfectly (he's medium in almost everything). This is our second Ivanhoe purchase and we've been very happy with both items.
  • Reviewed by Wool Lover from SF Bay Area, CA on Friday, December 27, 2013
    This layer is not "windproof" but it does hold back more wind than a typical wool sweater. I like it because it is a single layer and so remains light and flexible like a regular sweater. I am an athletic 6'1" 185lbs and the LARGE fits me well, with a bit too much room at the waist, hitting just at or below the belt line. Most jackets fit far looser at the waist, so this fit is an improvement. There is a shock-cord synch at the waist which makes the sweater look more "technical" than classy, but otherwise this can pass as a casual Friday sweater. It's not as soft as the softer merino but doesn't itch me, and my wife even likes it.
  • Reviewed by Chan from Utah on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I'm 6'2", 195, I bought an XL in charcoal, and it fits great and looks great. The fit is pretty trim (which I prefer), but leaves enough room that I can comfortably wear a long-sleeve shirt under it, and the sleeves are long enough for me, which is something I often have trouble with. It's certainly not windproof, but the boiled wool is dense enough that I can wear it outside without feeling every whiff of a breeze, as is the case with many wool sweaters. The zipper pull is on the left, and it has a draw-cord hem, just FYI.
  • Reviewed by bargain Kate from Sunnyvale CA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I gave this to my spouse for Christmas, as he loves zippered cardigans and gets cold very easily. This one is perfect - I was worried about the sizing after reading some reviews, but it fits very well. The style is simple and thus goes with everything. The fabric is warm, not bulky and lightweight and the cardigan fits nicely underneath winter coats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. G from minneapolis on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    My step son loved this jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.D. in Reno from Reno, Nevada on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I've always preferred wool for its ability keep me warm even when it's wet. The boiled wool in this jacket is thinner than the heavy "army coat" jackets so it is more flexible and breathable. I use it as a single layer jacket under my gortex shell when skiing as well as everyday use.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.