Ivanhoe Brodal Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. What makes Ivanhoe's Brodal jacket so special is its use of boiled wool, a material heralded for its felt-like hand and inherent durability, water resistance and insulation.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from NY on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Fits well. Warm. Use as a layer in winter or as a top over a t shirt in fall. A little itch as it's wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AlaskaDrew from DC on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Super nice without being too formal, well cut without trying too hard to be fitted, love the material.

    Found myself wishing it had pockets (or at least one). If not vertical hand warmers that zip closed, then maybe just a little credit card pocket inside off the main zipper. I do think it is loose enough cut and thick enough fabric that well done pockets wouldn't have ruined the hang or anything though, I guess that is why it felt just a little like they were missing.

    That said, a really lovely jacket of a nice weight to wear over dress shirts in the spring or fall.
  • Reviewed by eidsvolling from NH on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    This is NOT a jacket. It is a THIN sweater without pockets. The daylight shines through it! Someone has a very inflated view of the merit of their particular boiled wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 300h from North Dakota on Monday, February 09, 2015
    So far so good. I normally where a medium (5'9", 170#) but ordered a large after veiwing what others had written and the fit is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DM from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I bought one of these jackets last year and a second one this year in a larger size. Excellent quality. Sharp looking jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from US Base in Japan on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    My husband usually wears an XL tall, he is 6'2'' and athletic build. He usually has to order tall, because he has long arms. However, I ordered a XXL and it fits perfectly. He really likes the jacket, blocks the wind, and is warm, but not too warm. I looks really nice, a quality piece. It is scratchy, as it is wool, but a long sleeve shirt rectified it. He has worn it all day today, and we just got it. The only complaint is that it doesn't have pockets. Overall, he loves it.
  • Reviewed by pdx flyer from Oregon on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The image shown doesn't do the jacket justice. It's beautiful and functional: this jacket will keep you warm and the compliments just keep rolling in.
  • Reviewed by Maurice from Texas on Friday, January 31, 2014
    This is my new favorite go-to light jacket. The boiled wool fabric is wonderfully light and warm. The fit is perfect, with adjustable cinch chords at the waist.
    It has replaced sweaters for me, in that it is more adjustable to the changing climates with the full- length zipper down the front. So I now have a flexible garment that I can wear indoors or outdoors. It also serves as a great warming layer under a wind or moisture shell. I couldn't be more pleased. In fact, I have come back for more.
  • Reviewed by Duaine Priestley from Houston on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I liked this product so much, I bought the vest for myself and my wife, and this jacket. It fits well, but it's boxy shape may not appeal to everyone. The sizing is accurate and allows for additional layering. They are excellent for traveling, except for really cold climates, as they cut down on the packing.

    I love them and highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Loves clothes from Washington on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I bought this for my husband to wear instead of his ratty fleece. It is very nice. I ordered the large because I read reviews that it runs a little small. The large fit perfectly (he's medium in almost everything). This is our second Ivanhoe purchase and we've been very happy with both items.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #