Ivanhoe Brodal Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Brodal jacket has a longer, hip-length cut and is made of breathable, insulating boiled wool.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janieg from Arroyo Grande, CA on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Great lightweight jacket for everyday wear. Good jacket for fall days. Wear it all day at work.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not-So-Little Old Lady from Chicago, IL on Monday, October 10, 2011
    This jacket is boiled wool, therefore warmer than an ordinary sweater. It's a good substitute for a tailored jacket, less formal but not as casual as a sweater.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowbunny from Appleton, WI on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    Not warm enough for snow country. May be well suited for southern climates.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Not good for snow country, Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family girl from Erie pa on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Wool makes the jacket itchy
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NT from PA on Wednesday, April 13, 2011
    A beautiful casual basic. Quality workmanship and design--an excellent garment and very lovely.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Quality fabric, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Canadian from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    I find this sweater pretty much perfect, a much nicer sweater than shown in the picture. I am 5'10" and 150 lbs, with broad shoulders, and ordered the medium because other Ivanhoe products in Large from STP fit a bit loose in the body. This M is a nice close fit through the body and sleeves yet the shoulders still fit pretty well. This might not work as well if I were bigger in the bust, but I'm not :-)

    Sleeve length is perfect. Pockets are at a nice height, not too high as is often the case for me. The "white" colour is actually a cream/off-white, a very nice shade as neutrals go (I'm not a beige girl! but I am a bit tired of black and look hideous in olive. I thought I might dye this if it was too dull, but the colour is quite pretty.)

    The fabric is a fine knit that is brushed/boiled and thus quite dense, but not bulky. Neck is high and stiff when zipped up, but not tight, and quite willing to lay flat if left unzipped. I honestly do not have any complaints, and have even ordered a second one (in black).
    • Best Uses: Indoor wear, Layering
    • Cons: Shoulders a bit narrow
    • Pros: Close fitting, Long waisted, Nice thick fabric, Useful pockets
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChristineK from San Antonio, TX on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    There's not much shape to this jacket and the fabric is itchy on the neck. Otherwise, the quality is nice.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierrafriend from western PA on Wednesday, September 22, 2010
    I didn't keep this jacket, but I liked it. I decided I didn't really need it. But I would certainly recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-18 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.