Founded in 1946, Ivanhoe of Sweden is a family-owned manufacturer of innovative sportswear. Keeping trade secrets and production processes closely guarded for generations, Ivanhoe of Sweden provides a wealth of sports apparel recognized for its quality and modern styling. The first sports apparel company to introduce lined sweaters, Ivanhoe of Sweden has a commendable history of incorporating leading technology into their product. Ivanhoe of Sweden sportswear is made at their own facilities for exceptional quality control. On ... Learn more about Ivanhoe of Swedenand off the ski slopes, Ivanhoe of Sweden apparel provides excellent performance and style. ... Less
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
Ivanhoe of Sweden 4.365656 5 495 reviews
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 50 »
  • 1-10 of 495 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from NY on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Fits well. Warm. Use as a layer in winter or as a top over a t shirt in fall. A little itch as it's wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom G. from New York on Saturday, May 02, 2015
    The Ivanhoe Sweater is very stylish and unique. It looks to be very warm as one would expect a Swedish sweater to be.

    The sizing runs very small. Order up a size from your normal sweater size. It is made of boiled wool which has very little stretch ability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AlaskaDrew from DC on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Super nice without being too formal, well cut without trying too hard to be fitted, love the material.

    Found myself wishing it had pockets (or at least one). If not vertical hand warmers that zip closed, then maybe just a little credit card pocket inside off the main zipper. I do think it is loose enough cut and thick enough fabric that well done pockets wouldn't have ruined the hang or anything though, I guess that is why it felt just a little like they were missing.

    That said, a really lovely jacket of a nice weight to wear over dress shirts in the spring or fall.
  • Reviewed by AlaskaDrew from AK and DC on Friday, April 10, 2015
    I own two Ralph Lauren Black Label hoodies, one of which is 100% cashmere. Though not quite as soft, I still prefer this one. Best. Ever.

    I'm 5' 10", 160 lbs (~70 kgs)
    My shirt size is 16" neck, 30" waist, 38" chest, 32/33" sleeves

    Medium fits great, room for a fitted layer with no feeling of constriction, sleeves come down to just above my knuckles on the back of my hand when arms are hanging straight at my sides.

    Buy one. Then send me an orange one as a thank you for the recommendation since I bought the charcoal and would just love to switch back and forth between two of these in different colors. Every. Single. Day. (okay, maybe a little hyperbolic, but I feel strongly :P)

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LakeOrionFamily from Michigan on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Saw this nice, "cheery" two tone (lime/neon green) vest with fully embroidered white daisy on left shoulder available in womens small size and bought it for my wife.... What I got was a full lime green vest with a simple outline of a daisy, a bit larger than typical small... blah... What you see is not always what you'll get. The hand pockets are made from a light weight canvas material... hope they last. Not sure why I'Hoe didn't go with more substantial material seeing that this is where you're gonna stuff lots of things (phone, keys, coins, etc. besides your hands. Other than that, the boiled wool fabric appears to be adequate, yet my wife wears it and hasn't mentioned anything re: warmth, wind, and water resistance. I kinda still like it, but am irked.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ylle from Maryland on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Quality and color is amazing! I ordered a medium and got size 40 (european sizes) it fits me well although I would have wanted size 38. The only thing that I didn't think to look for was that this one is lacking pockets. I will return the jacket for this reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LK from Montana on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Love this sweater - it is really warm. Love the long sleeves (as usually they don't make anything with long enough sleeves).
    This is my 3rd one - I use them for skiing, hunting, anything outside for warmth. Layers underneath and you won't be cold.
    Sizing runs true. You won't be sorry with this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whistle Pig Cottage Dweller from Roosevelt Nat. Forest on Friday, March 20, 2015
    One of the nicest hoodies I've had. Runs small though,order 1 size up.
  • Reviewed by eidsvolling from NH on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    This is NOT a jacket. It is a THIN sweater without pockets. The daylight shines through it! Someone has a very inflated view of the merit of their particular boiled wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Roanoke. VA on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Too tight on the legs. Some may like it, I do not
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 50 »
  • 1-10 of 495 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;