Ivanhoe Rune Boiled Wool Sweater - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Rune sweater is expertly crafted from boiled wool -- known for its densely crimped fibers that prove to be excellent wind blocks in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.750000
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom G. from New York on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    The Ivanhoe Sweater is very stylish and unique. It looks to be very warm as one would expect a Swedish sweater to be.

    The sizing runs very small. Order up a size from your normal sweater size. It is made of boiled wool which has very little stretch ability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LK from Montana on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Love this sweater - it is really warm. Love the long sleeves (as usually they don't make anything with long enough sleeves).
    This is my 3rd one - I use them for skiing, hunting, anything outside for warmth. Layers underneath and you won't be cold.
    Sizing runs true. You won't be sorry with this one.
  • Reviewed by Walter from Ohio on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I got it in blue- looks great. Love the contrasting colors and the fit. Not itchy, plenty warm, and very stylish. Glad I could get this on sale, but I wouldn't mind paying full price for such a great product. It does fit more like a European size, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easterner from east coast on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Everything about this is excellent, with the somewhat small exception of the cuffs, which are not double reinforced. They are single layer only, which causes the edges to flare. Won't hold up nearly as well as a typical reinforced knit cuff would.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Massachusetts on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Love the blue color and contrasting sleeves.
  • Reviewed by Nate the Skate from New Jersey on Monday, October 6, 2014
    It's a fine, well-made, sweater and quite warm and soft, but it has a "European fit." IOW it's quite tight. I would recommend that people used to an American XL size get an XXL size. I'm either going to exchange it or give it to my nephew, who is a much slimmer XL size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kotb from Ohio on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Great sweater. Warm when it needs to be, but does not make me sweaty since it is made from boiled wool. Pricey, but worth it.
  • Reviewed by Roscoe from MT on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very nice sweater. A little thinner than I thought it was going to be, but I like it. Runs a little on the small side. Love that you can make the sleeves as long or as short as you need. Over all I am very happy with it and am going to order another one in different color.
  • Reviewed by dtd from North Carolina on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Fit is spot on, wool is comfortable and warm, and product is well made.
  • Reviewed by Milo Monster from Maryland on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I'm 5'10", about 170 lbs. and the large fits perfectly over a shirt. The long cuffs can be folded back or used to keep your hands warm. The fabric is a dense, tight weave, but not particularly thick. It is warm, and soft for wool. There is an elastic band with clippy things at the waist to cinch it tight. I might buy another. This is a very nice product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #