Ivanhoe Rune Boiled Wool Sweater - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Rune sweater is expertly crafted from boiled wool -- known for its densely crimped fibers that prove to be excellent wind blocks in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kotb from Ohio on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Great sweater. Warm when it needs to be, but does not make me sweaty since it is made from boiled wool. Pricey, but worth it.
  • Reviewed by Roscoe from MT on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very nice sweater. A little thinner than I thought it was going to be, but I like it. Runs a little on the small side. Love that you can make the sleeves as long or as short as you need. Over all I am very happy with it and am going to order another one in different color.
  • Reviewed by Todd from the foothills from North Carolina on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Fit is spot on, wool is comfortable and warm, and product is well made.
  • Reviewed by Milo Monster from Maryland on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I'm 5'10", about 170 lbs. and the large fits perfectly over a shirt. The long cuffs can be folded back or used to keep your hands warm. The fabric is a dense, tight weave, but not particularly thick. It is warm, and soft for wool. There is an elastic band with clippy things at the waist to cinch it tight. I might buy another. This is a very nice product.
  • Reviewed by Rand in Idaho from Idaho on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    ThIs sweater is like a cozy fleece pullover, but it is wool and at a good price on sale. Nice quality and layers well. Very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tovarish from Great Northwest on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    This sweater is very warm; it's amost jacket-like. Works well on cool late fall/early winter days as a jacket. Looks great too. But it started pilling almost immediately with normal wear. It's pills where the sleve rubs against the sweater.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburgh area on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I bought a 2xl and it fits very well, it could be a little bigger and I would be okay with that. I am 6'5", 230 lbs. and 2xl fits me like it was custom made. It looks great. And the material and craftsmanship are great. I am very pleased with it and hope to get a lot of use from it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiyote from Seattle, WA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    This sweater is warm and dry for Seattle winter. Hand cuffs add a surprising amount of warmth for cold hands. It fits very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yobuck from Denver on Friday, November 9, 2012
    Sweater has nice styling and is comfortably warm. The picture on the website does not do it justice, if I'd known how nice it was I would have purchased the Olive colored one as well. I wore it for a week straight after I got. So the bottom of the forearm area has started to pill already.
    • Best Uses: Any time
    • Cons: Pills Fast
    • Pros: Comfortably warm, Drawstring Bottom, Lightweight, Thumb holes
  • Reviewed by Brownie99 from Chicago on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Skiing. This is a beautiful garment. Thumb holes in a sleeve liner are perfect. contrast stitching nice tapered look boiled wool very dense. Should be warm. Zipper is high quality.
    • Best Uses: Active Casual Skiing
    • Pros: Fabric, Thumb holes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.