Customer Reviews Of:
Ivanhoe of Sweden Rune Boiled Wool Sweater - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Rune sweater is expertly crafted from boiled wool -- known for its densely crimped fibers that prove to be excellent wind blocks in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Friday, February 19, 2016
    Nice sweater and good quality. A bit thinner weave than I thought as you can see through it, so it would probably need an outer layer in windy conditions. I ordered a large, which is my usual size, and it was way to small and super tight and I am 6'1" and 178 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oaktown from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Really like the sweater - light but warm. Got the blue and have received several compliments. Got a size large and it fits well, not too tight at all. I am 6'1" and 185 lbs with long arms. A little itchy cause its wool but only a minor issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephen from brooklyn, ny on Monday, January 18, 2016
    This is a great sweater at a very reasonable price from STP. I bought the black zip neck (with green striped cuff) in a medium. I'm 5'10 155 and sometimes wear medium but usually a large sweater. For skiing this is a perfect fit over a thermal. The material is great - very light and stretchy yet warm and medium soft. It is not itchy at all. The cuffs are a really bright and cool accent. They have NO thumb hole, which is fine as the cuffs are very long and stretchy. If you adjust the sleeve a bit you can tuck the cuffs under and then you don't see the stripes. Also very comfortable with sleeves rolled up. The collar is a good height that is comfortable up or zipped and traps air without choking. There are pull strings on the bottom that are also a nice bright color accent and a good feature if you're not wearing a warm long jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt the Hiker from Boston on Sunday, December 13, 2015
    Wow, this sweater is incredible. Warm, very stylish, and great materials. Got it in the dark blue and was complimented on it the first time I wore it to work. Love the feels of the boiled wool, first time I have had a sweater in this fabric. Will definitely keep my eye open for more Ivanhoe apparel on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YooperShrek from U.P. of MI on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    I would like this sweater if it fit. I wear XL, got an XXL and it was skin tight and it is scratchy. Well constructed but thinner than expected. I have to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom G. from New York on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    The Ivanhoe Sweater is very stylish and unique. It looks to be very warm as one would expect a Swedish sweater to be.

    The sizing runs very small. Order up a size from your normal sweater size. It is made of boiled wool which has very little stretch ability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LK from Montana on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Love this sweater - it is really warm. Love the long sleeves (as usually they don't make anything with long enough sleeves).
    This is my 3rd one - I use them for skiing, hunting, anything outside for warmth. Layers underneath and you won't be cold.
    Sizing runs true. You won't be sorry with this one.
  • Reviewed by Walter from Ohio on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I got it in blue- looks great. Love the contrasting colors and the fit. Not itchy, plenty warm, and very stylish. Glad I could get this on sale, but I wouldn't mind paying full price for such a great product. It does fit more like a European size, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easterner from east coast on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Everything about this is excellent, with the somewhat small exception of the cuffs, which are not double reinforced. They are single layer only, which causes the edges to flare. Won't hold up nearly as well as a typical reinforced knit cuff would.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Massachusetts on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Love the blue color and contrasting sleeves.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3