Customer Reviews Of:
Ivanhoe Snowflake Jacquard Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Turn heads and stay warm in Ivanhoe's jacquard jacket. The boiled-wool blend is soft, durable and wind resistant, and patterned in a stunning snowflake design.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greydog from Spokane on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    I got a men's hoody from Ivanhoe and was so impressed that I got this as a gift for a dear friend who is of Norwegian extraction. Hope she can forgive the Swedish origin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny J from North Bend, OR on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    Out here, cotton kills quick if you aren't careful. But plastic rain gear is a drag all the time. Ivanhoe boiled wool, on the other hand, is perfect with just a bit of water protection and nice warmth. I also feel super stylish with Ivanhoe, which I enjoy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Traveler from California on Monday, February 29, 2016
    Everything about this sweater is great, the color, fit and warmth. I have worn it several times since receiving it and have been very pleased. I find the fit slimming without being too tight. The natural wool keeps you warm without adding heat or weight to your layers. I love it and the charcoal color goes with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marguerite from NW CT on Monday, February 29, 2016
    Got a medium and it's true to size. Another great Ivanhoe garment. I'm 5'4", it's moderate in length, not too short, not too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marguerite Yourcenar from Eugene, Oregon on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    This is the fourth Ivanhoe jacket I have bought from Sierra. All of them are high quality products that look good after years. This model is slightly over-szed and not fitted in waist, so the shape is somewhat boxy. The snowflake pattern is beautiful. I got the jacket in a beautiful blue described on the website as "teal".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudmon from Boston on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    When this arrived, I put it on, then wore it for the next three days. The blue is gorgeous. It's amazingly warm, halfway between a jacket and a sweater.
  • Reviewed by Curtis from Seattle area on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    This is my 3rd Ivanhoe zip-up sweater from Sierra Trading Post (1/year). They are all wonderful. They are well-made of dense wool, nice looking and have held up well with regular use. I live in the Pacific NW and wear these like jackets in the winter because they shed light rain and break the breeze. The sleeves are a little long but I like that because if it's cold out, I leave them down to keep the backs of my hands warm, and if I'm indoors, I fold them up. I will continue to buy these as long as they are available.
  • Reviewed by Codeb from Colorado on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I'm on the cusp between M and L. This is a boiled wool sweater and it's soft but there is a minimum of scratching on the bare skin. It has a nice shape to it. The M fits without being tight on me and has enough fit to notice the waist. I would describe it as loosely fitted. A large would have been too big. If they had the other color I like in my size I'd order another. I live at 9000 feet and sweaters are a must at some point in the day all year.
  • Reviewed by Codeb from Colorado on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    This is a beautiful sweater. Boiled wool is a little scratchy on the skin. It fits my form and yet does not feel binding or snug. I would love to order another.
    I am always on the cusp between medium and large. The medium fit is sweet on me.
  • Reviewed by mlm from Oregon on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I love this jacket... it's light enough to wear indoors and is made out of excellent materials.... the color is actually more of a fuschia shade of purple than the picture shows, but I actually prefer it. Comfortable cut and high quality zippers. So nice to have a jacket made out of natural materials.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2