Ivanhoe Snowflake Jacquard Jacket - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Turn heads and stay warm in Ivanhoe's jacquard jacket. The boiled-wool blend is soft, durable and wind resistant, and patterned in a stunning snowflake design.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-11 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marguerite Yourcenar from Eugene, Oregon on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    This is the fourth Ivanhoe jacket I have bought from Sierra. All of them are high quality products that look good after years. This model is slightly over-szed and not fitted in waist, so the shape is somewhat boxy. The snowflake pattern is beautiful. I got the jacket in a beautiful blue described on the website as "teal".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mudmom from Boston on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    When this arrived, I put it on, then wore it for the next three days. The blue is gorgeous. It's amazingly warm, halfway between a jacket and a sweater.
  • Reviewed by Curtis from Seattle area on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    This is my 3rd Ivanhoe zip-up sweater from Sierra Trading Post (1/year). They are all wonderful. They are well-made of dense wool, nice looking and have held up well with regular use. I live in the Pacific NW and wear these like jackets in the winter because they shed light rain and break the breeze. The sleeves are a little long but I like that because if it's cold out, I leave them down to keep the backs of my hands warm, and if I'm indoors, I fold them up. I will continue to buy these as long as they are available.
  • Reviewed by Codeb from Colorado on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    I'm on the cusp between M and L. This is a boiled wool sweater and it's soft but there is a minimum of scratching on the bare skin. It has a nice shape to it. The M fits without being tight on me and has enough fit to notice the waist. I would describe it as loosely fitted. A large would have been too big. If they had the other color I like in my size I'd order another. I live at 9000 feet and sweaters are a must at some point in the day all year.
  • Reviewed by Codeb from Colorado on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    This is a beautiful sweater. Boiled wool is a little scratchy on the skin. It fits my form and yet does not feel binding or snug. I would love to order another.
    I am always on the cusp between medium and large. The medium fit is sweet on me.
  • Reviewed by mlm from Oregon on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I love this jacket... it's light enough to wear indoors and is made out of excellent materials.... the color is actually more of a fuschia shade of purple than the picture shows, but I actually prefer it. Comfortable cut and high quality zippers. So nice to have a jacket made out of natural materials.
  • Reviewed by Marguerite Yourcenar from Eugene, OR on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I own several Ivanhoe of Sweden jackets and use this one mostly for indoors, because I find that the boxy cut is not quite as elegant as the cut of the other jackets. The material and the workmanship are, however, exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoellis from Baltimore MD on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    This jacket was a Christmas gift to my wife. She wears it all the time, proclaiming its warmth and good looks regularly. It looks great on her, and it made me look good to her. It is impossible to improve upon that...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Effie from Boston, MA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Medium ran too large for me, I wanted to wear it as an indoor sweater but it looked like an overcoat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cbgirl from McLean, VA on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    A nice sporty sweater for in-between dressing, when I want to be casual but still look refined (something besides my usual Patagonia trashbag jackets!)
  • Reviewed by me from michigan on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Nice dense, high quality wool and very pretty. The sizing is generous and the cut is just a tad boxy. If you plan on wearing it as a jacket with bulk underneath, get your regular size. If you plan on using it as a sweater and want a slimmer fit, size down. I'm a 12-14 on top and the size large was too big for me.
    • Cons: Kind Of Boxy Fit, Runs big
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, Great Design, Very high quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-11 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.