Ivanhoe Underwool Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Heavyweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool heavyweight base layer bottoms warm you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a material that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trikepilot from Bigfork, MT on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Nice material. I would call them midweight. Extreemly warm and comfy under jeans, Fine indoors or out in the cold.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nico from Kodiak, AK on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I wear these to stay warm working on boats off the coast of Alaska. They are great!
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tedly from North Dakota oil field on Monday, January 16, 2012
    Very soft and warm, just not handy for going to the bathroom
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: No crotch access
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro Dog from Bloomington, IL. on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I expected a fly on any undergarment, this one had none.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from North Dakota on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Very snug fit, order a size up
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Gold Miner from Nome, AK on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    I wear these on a daily basis in the winter in Nome, AK where I work outside all day. Under my carhart insulated bibs I stay warm during my 84 hour work week, though they are certainly not heavweight. Only problem is the ankles are the same width as the calves. I tuck them under my socks so it's not really a problem, I just don't get it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diesel from syracuse, ny on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    My waist is 30 so the med.fits me fine.My weather has been in the teens and these are warm!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt Ed from Ojai, California on Wednesday, December 1, 2010
    Product becomes baggy during use.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Light for cold weather
    • Cons: No elastic at the feet, Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Itch free, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpikeDriver from MN on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    Excellent baselayer for those that work outside. I've worn these every workday in MN/ND winters, very impressed with the warmth and wicking properties. Great under Carharrt pants and/or insulated bibs. They regulate temperature very well. I am a wool baselayer convert after wearing these.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Excelent under Carharrts, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huangme from DC area on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    it looks like good quality item. But for a heavyweight base layer, it is thinner than other similar products.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.