Ivanhoe Underwool Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool base layer bottoms warm you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a material that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by gman80918 from Colorado on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    purchased these for my son. they were a good fit though a tad long. not a big deal. seem well made and they did the job on one outing. expect more of the same.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigfoot from Swamps of Oregon on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I keep my house cool and wear these all day long. Keeps me comfortable. If everyone wore these our national energy problem would be solved.

    They do rip easily. Keep your toenails clipped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NoNickName from New York City on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I'm a 34 waist, 6' tall, 180 lbs. I bought the "L". My legs are slim and my lower legs skinny, still these were WAY too tight in the lower leg. I'm returned them and trying some other brands.

    On the other hand, the "L" fit nicely in the waist, seat, and length. Great weight for most applications. About as thick as tee-shirt material. I would wear them for cycling under a pair of shorts during fall or mild winter.
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice light weight wool, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrFood from Wisconsin on Monday, February 6, 2012
    After ordering a set of this long underwear, receiving it and trying it on, my husband ordered another set. Good quality.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier from Jacksonville, FL on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    I liked the product but they rip very easily. After wearing them the first day they ripped twice... I would not recommend this product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Rips very easily
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by klea from cincinnati oh on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    We have bought alot of wool products and always hand wash and hang dry them. After doing that with this item, it shrunk alot.
    • Cons: Shrunk after hand washing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beamer from Chicago, Il on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    I work outside and this is a great base layer. It layers comfortably and keeps me warmer and drier than synthetics in a broader temperature range. It is lightweight, so in colder weather I have to layer accordingly. Best of all it is made in Europe, not China.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Not made in China, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockyrode from del norte, co on Friday, November 4, 2011
    I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! He just got back from an early winter dirt road bike tour and wore them around camp and in the sleeping bag. He thinks they'll be great for using at work as he works outside and it's really cold here in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darlene from Washington State on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Our son loves the product and ask every year to order more for him.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devo from Rockford, MI on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    so thin they tore when putting them on. I ordered a size larger than normal because of the other comments. still tighter than I would like.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.