Ivanhoe Underwool Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool lightweight base layer top warms you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a fabric that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 77 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
  • Reviewed by TrekingMama from California on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I am 5'6" and 155lbs. The Large was too tight for me around the bust so it was exchanged for a X-large. Body size is comfortable (little loose like a T-shirt) but the sleeves are snug - fine during the cold weather but a pain if you want to be able to push/roll the sleeves up. My forearms are muscular so this might not affect other people. Overall the material is soft and the styling is attractive.
  • Reviewed by CMF from Upstate NY on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    This is a great base layer. I use it for skiing and being outdoors in the cold. Only complaint is, it is wool so it can be a bit itchy. Design and look and great, and the length is good, not too short.
  • Reviewed by Laurie in NH from New Hampshire on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Perfect base layer. The woolen material is not itchy, and the fit is true to size. I recommend this item to anyone looking for a base layer that doesn't make you sweat, but keeps you warm!
  • Reviewed by farmgirl from wisconsin on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I have been thinking about getting this shirt for a year because of the cute embroidery and merino fabric. Got it in the stripey version and just love it. It is really warm, especially considering how thin it is. Also, the way they designed the stripes (wider on top and thinner on the bottom) makes me look skinny!!!! Awesome. Got the large. I am 5'5" and 160lbs and the fit is great.
  • Reviewed by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Very happy to have stumbled upon Ivanhoe. What a find, a merino baselayer with sleeves that are actually long enough for me to put my thumbs through the thumbholes and not feel that uncomfortable stretch in the shoulders. Yes, I have long arms and broad shoulders, and it's hard to find tops that fit those areas of my body. This one does. I got a Small and it fit as expected, as S in Smartwool and Icebreaker. For reference, I'm 5'6" 120lb. Sleeve length might be too long for some, but if you're built like me--Go Ivanhoe!
  • Reviewed by Annie from Vermont on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Returning it because even a small was swimming on me.. For comparison, I'm a medium in Patagonia sizes.
    The fabric isn't as soft as other Merino base layers, but that might improve with washing.
    Cute design - stars are embroidered and seemed good quality.
    Seems look like they should be more flattering than they were in actuality :(
  • Reviewed by oregon hiker from central oregon on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Yeah, this is very cute and soft lightweight top. The stripes and the detail on the sleeves are very nice. I will wear it a lot.
  • Reviewed by Amy from North of SF on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I am not sure mine is short or this one is too long, usually I don't mind but I decided to send it back.
  • Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Since I wear mostly wool,(icebreaker, ibex, smartwool) thought I would give 'Ivanhoe' a try. I purchased the multi-colored shirt. I am 5'3 about 135 and ordered a medium and it fits fine, not snug. The embroidering on the arm is very pretty. It is most definitely light weight. I would have rated this a 5 star except the stitching at the hem is starting to come out after the second washing. It's an easy fix, however, for the price, I could go to backcountry and get a stoic wool product that wouldn't unravel. It's pretty and once I re-sew, it will get a lot of use.
  • Reviewed by Geologist from Hudson Valley NY on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I love this base layer shirt. The sleeves are actually long enough to use the thumb hole and the extra folds back comfortably for when you do not want to use the thumb hole. I work in the field as a Geologist. Bought my first one last year and wore it almost daily during the winter. Bought two more this year so I can rotate them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 77 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.