Ivanhoe Underwool Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool base layer top warms you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a material that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by BPC from Boston on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Have similar weight Patagonia, Smartwool and Icebreaker. This is on par with them. Like that no Mulesing is done on sheep. Small fits well though sleeves bit tight. 5'10" 150. would get Medium if mid-layer.
  • Reviewed by Milos the Naturalist from parma, ohio on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I have never owned a more comfortable and good-fitting baselayer. I am 5'6", 135 pounds, and small fits me just right! Besides the great fit, you get all the benefits of having a wool baselayer: thermo-regulation, odor regulation, and it is warm when wet! You can also literally wear it for a straight week backpacking without washing it: just hang it and let it air for a bit. Perfection!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Hiking, Running, Wear to School
    • Cons: Slightly Itchy At First
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Does Not Hold Odor, Great Color, Lightweight, Perfect Fit, Quality Materials, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karen from alaska on Sunday, September 2, 2012
    love this shirt...want to get more.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Outdoors a lot
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Has Thumbholes Longcuffs, Quality Materials, Son Will Use For Hunting, Thin Undershirt, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AD from Seattle area on Monday, March 12, 2012
    The brand name is right on the shoulder and is very visible, which I don't like. If I were only going to wear this as a base layer, it seems like a fine shirt of good quality, but I was hoping for something I could wear on its own. I decided to return it.
    • Cons: Logo on the shoulder
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerRI from RI on Friday, January 20, 2012
    This is a great shirt for layering- love merino wool. This is comfortable & I dig the thumb holes. Highly recommend.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TigerYang from CD,CN on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    very light warmly underwear,comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Snow Sports
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leisel from Bucks County , PA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Gift was received with enthusiasm; more so, once he tried it out. No odor, so can air out between wearings instead of washing after each wear(sometimes). Really excellent fabric for a baselayer.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucson Biker from Arizona on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Order one size larger. Wool is nice but I would look for another brand for this type of product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the Mountainbiker from Western, Maryland on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    This is the perfect layer. It's warm and lightweight. The hole in the sleeve for your thumbs are great. It helps keep your hands warm and protects the area between your glove and jacket. It doesn't smell even after 5 days of wearing it. Synthetic products stink even after a couple of hours. This is a must for winter outdoor activities. I do wish it had a collar/turtleneck.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Layering, Running, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Needs collarturtleneck
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lwilson from NH on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    nice wool top for working out & wearing in cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.