Customer Reviews Of:
Ivanhoe Underwool Thin Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool Thin base layer bottoms warm you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a fabric that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from Manitou Springs, CO on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I bought a pair of these and a pair of RedRam to compare. They are both really well-made. I love that these are not made in China and I feel the waistband sits a bit higher on these. My only beef with these is that, for me, the ankle band fits a wee bit snug...otherwise these are a great, great value. I wish they came in other colors!
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Cons: Tight-ish Around Ankles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mamasgirl from Vancouver British Columbia on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    I am 5'3, size small which fits perfectly. I wear with mid calf boots and long tops for everyday easy comfortable outfits. Lightweight but warm, soft.
    They wash beautifully. I don't wear them under other trousers, so the soft drape gives them the "softer than strangled look" of leggings . A-1 product.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Much Better Than Leggings
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Leisure Lifestyle, Senior Doing Daily Errand
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfy Waistband, Cuffed Bottoms Great, Durable, Extremely Comfortable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sammie from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I ordered these in a Medium. I am 5'9" 35/27/40. They fit true to size. They are the only merino wool pants I ordered that had a true crotch area and not just a four way seam.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain
    • Cons: Not Stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp Happy from Minnesota on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I will be using these long underwear for late fall and winter camping. SO happy to finally find a pair that fits long legged girls. Inseam is about 34". I want another pair.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Sleeping, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by X-girl from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I have long legs, so I really like the length- but these are not for the shorter person. I also like that they fit & if they shrink a little, they will still fit!!! The wool is so soft! I love it!
    • Best Uses: Around the House, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Cons: Little long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenTara871 from Baltmore, MD on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Not at all itchy. Don't seem to breed odor like the man-made materials do.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Snow Sports
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older rider from Wyoming on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I needed some thinner long underwear for under my jeans to go horseback riding in the winter. I hate to be cold; didn't have a problem with my legs getting cold.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ the wimp from Hillsborough, NC on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    These are very comfortable, and very warm! I'm always cold and was looking for a warmer pair of long undies and these seem to be the ones. I would give 5 stars except for they are really long and bunch up around the knee - not a big problem for me, but if you wear your jeans/pants tight, it might be.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkansas Traveler from Hot Springs, AR on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Bought these for a fishing trip in Alaska. I am very cold natured and I think these will be perfect. I will also wear them under my jeans on cold days here in Arkansas. Love that they don't itch at all.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by royandronnie from Va. Beach, VA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    The two best things about these base-layer bottoms are that they're super lightweight--about 5 1/2oz--and they fit at the natural waist, which means your stomach is covered in cold weather, and not exposed. The sale price also brings a pricey product closer to within reach. If you're counting ounces--hikers and competitive runners or skiers--you'll love this line.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Natural waistline, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6