Ivanhoe Underwool Thin Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool Thin base layer bottoms warm you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a fabric that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sammie from Mammoth Lakes, CA on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    I ordered these in a Medium. I am 5'9" 35/27/40. They fit true to size. They are the only merino wool pants I ordered that had a true crotch area and not just a four way seam.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain
    • Cons: Not Stylish
    • Describe Yourself: Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camp Happy from Minnesota on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    I will be using these long underwear for late fall and winter camping. SO happy to finally find a pair that fits long legged girls. Inseam is about 34". I want another pair.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Sleeping, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by X-girl from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I have long legs, so I really like the length- but these are not for the shorter person. I also like that they fit & if they shrink a little, they will still fit!!! The wool is so soft! I love it!
    • Best Uses: Around the House, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Cons: Little long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfortable, Durable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GreenTara871 from Baltmore, MD on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Not at all itchy. Don't seem to breed odor like the man-made materials do.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Snow Sports
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by older rider from Wyoming on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I needed some thinner long underwear for under my jeans to go horseback riding in the winter. I hate to be cold; didn't have a problem with my legs getting cold.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ the wimp from Hillsborough, NC on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    These are very comfortable, and very warm! I'm always cold and was looking for a warmer pair of long undies and these seem to be the ones. I would give 5 stars except for they are really long and bunch up around the knee - not a big problem for me, but if you wear your jeans/pants tight, it might be.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkansas Traveler from Hot Springs, AR on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Bought these for a fishing trip in Alaska. I am very cold natured and I think these will be perfect. I will also wear them under my jeans on cold days here in Arkansas. Love that they don't itch at all.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by royandronnie from Va. Beach, VA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    The two best things about these base-layer bottoms are that they're super lightweight--about 5 1/2oz--and they fit at the natural waist, which means your stomach is covered in cold weather, and not exposed. The sale price also brings a pricey product closer to within reach. If you're counting ounces--hikers and competitive runners or skiers--you'll love this line.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Natural waistline, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dot from Canada from Along the Grand River, Ontario, Canada on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Picked up these Ivanhoe bottoms for a friend of mine who would rather bike than take a bus even in the middle of a great Canadian winter. The merino bottoms are breathable and lightweight enough to take the edge off the cold without being so airtight that you are dripping hot after a bike ride.
    Can't beat the cost. I have a pair or Smartwool's that I love ... but they don't come anywhere close to the price for the Ivanhoe's. This is excellent value and a great investment.
    • Best Uses: Everyday - three seasons
    • Cons: Leg length a bit long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Can't beat the price, Cozy, Fits snuggly, Great stitching, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in OH from Springfield, OH on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I wear under jeans, dress pants, and cords. It is perfect for layering. Very comfortable, warm, and soft. I'm very happy with purchase.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.