Customer Reviews Of:
Ivanhoe Underwool Thin Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool Thin base layer bottoms warm you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a fabric that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runningwithhuskies from Northern Minnesota on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    LOVE THESE. They are light, wash well, and keep me warm under some thick running pants. I wanted that wool layer but I wanted them to be easy to use and practical. These are IT. I have run up to seven miles in them in temps at zero and below and do not have rubbing, twisting, or chaffing. Yippeee! I ordered another pair I like them so well.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by step from New Jersey on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    I wear them in cold weather. They are so lightweight, no one knows I'm wearing them under dressy clothes! They are easy to launder. I have been using similar products for several years. I have no negative comments,
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I was not able to pull these on, as they were very tight in the leg for me (5'10", athletic build). Therefore, I can't comment on any other fit potential, quality of the fabric, or how warm they might be... they were returned.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buzzy from new york on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I wish I had bought more pairs of these, they are excellent quality
    • Best Uses: As tights with a short sk, Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel, Under jeans
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Sierra Shopper from California on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Had to return - low rise base layer bottoms are neither comfortable nor practical, especially with a tight waistband. Not flattering unless it's for a very young teen with no body fat.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by july from atlanta on Monday, January 17, 2011
    great material
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shakti.bling from chicago on Friday, January 7, 2011
    Way warmer than silk long johns, awesome!
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nokota from syracuse, ny on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Iwear theses everyday to the barn. Great under your jeans for winter riding.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar from Northampton, MA on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Amazing for price. Most Merino Wool undergarments are double the money. I feel it is a good fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pupwagngal from athens, OH on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    I was so surprised by the wearability/comfort of these bottoms. Fit beautifully under jeans/cords, under polarfleece, and under knit exercise pants. Even after coming inside from outdoor activity(I am a regular walker in all weather), I forgot I had them on! I ordered two pairs. Have yet to try them in any other temperature but cold and snowy! My only wish is that other Thin Base pieces(tops) were available by Ivanhoe Underwool.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Surprisingly easy to wear, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5 6