Ivanhoe Underwool Thin Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Ivanhoe's Underwool Thin base layer bottoms warm you with breathable, itch-free merino wool -- a fabric that also naturally regulates temperature to keep you warm when it's cold, and cool when temps rise.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by Snow time Sally from Western, NY on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I ordered a small- 5'6 125 lbs. And these were too big for my liking. I prefer tight layering pants. The fabric felt nice- maybe a tad ichy compared to other brands. If you don't mind baggy they seem like they would provide a nice warm layer. Also the waist elastic was fairly tight for the baggy bottom part. I sent these back.
  • Reviewed by happy walker from North Carolina on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I bought these bottoms to use when I walk my dogs outside in cold weather. I really like these. I like how they stay around the ankles and do not ride up. I've used them in very cold (32 degrees) and very windy weather under sweatpants. They're great and kept me warm. I can also wear them under my jeans. Highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by sweatersinseattle from seattle wa on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    great item, fits straight, not baggy, washes great. wonderful under long skirts, jeans, outdoor wear, or even with casual skirts as leggings
  • Reviewed by SB from emerald city on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I admit: I got caught up in the european ski bunny image and pictured myself toasty warm and zipping down the alps. Alas, it was not to be. These are an average baselayer at best. They are quite thin and see-through. The front and back are cut the same, so the waist comes high in front but dips in back due to junk in the trunk-- and my trunk is fairly small!! but they were not very stretchy at all and if they do stretch out, i don't think they'd bounce back to shape. I found these to be itchier and rougher feeling than my other merino brands. I'm normally a medium, but ordered a large and i would not want them any smaller in the hips/thigh/waist, but the legs were a bit baggy. the length was fabulous though-- so if you're tall and just want some longjohns to wear under jeans, these are it.
  • Reviewed by ingrid c from Florida on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Kathryn from Indiana on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I really love this base layer and ordered a pair for my mother. I took some heavier icebreakers on an extended backcountry trip to Glacier NP this summer and discovered the advantages of wool - the odor-free wide range of comfort at different temperatures - . I will not go back to synthetics but the challenge was weight. These should fit the bill. They are very light and good for layering and while all wool has a bit of itch these are remarkably soft. They fit me rather like the picture. I am 5'3" 124# and they are long so they bunch a bit at the bottom but I don't really mind. The cuffs are snug but not tight on me. I like the fact that they will not ride up when I sleep in them. They are very well made and the gusset creates a good fit. They set at the true waist so the mid section is well protected from the cold no matter what your position.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marvy from Northern Minnesota on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    These are by far the best long underwear I have ever owned. And I have owned a lot! The bottoms fit beautifully. No sagging in the crotch.
    I even love to wear them to bed under my flannel gown. They are just perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huntress from Powhatan, VA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I hunt, and as far as added warmth, these do a decent job. I thought the fit was pretty good. Not as soft as other wool long johns I've tried, but not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from Manitou Springs, CO on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I bought a pair of these and a pair of RedRam to compare. They are both really well-made. I love that these are not made in China and I feel the waistband sits a bit higher on these. My only beef with these is that, for me, the ankle band fits a wee bit snug...otherwise these are a great, great value. I wish they came in other colors!
    • Best Uses: Anytime
    • Cons: Tight-ish Around Ankles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Retains Body Heat
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by mamasgirl from Vancouver British Columbia on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    I am 5'3, size small which fits perfectly. I wear with mid calf boots and long tops for everyday easy comfortable outfits. Lightweight but warm, soft.
    They wash beautifully. I don't wear them under other trousers, so the soft drape gives them the "softer than strangled look" of leggings . A-1 product.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Much Better Than Leggings
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Leisure Lifestyle, Senior Doing Daily Errand
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breath-ability, Comfy Waistband, Cuffed Bottoms Great, Durable, Extremely Comfortable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.