J-41 Barrington Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. You never looked forward to winter so much until you knew you could wear J-41's Barrinton shoes; these toasty faux-shearling-lined slip-ons are a stylish, cozy, inviting dream for chilled feet.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by VeganGal from Philadelphia, PA on Friday, June 07, 2013
    I love the burgundy color of these shoes. I normally wear a 6-1/2, but bought these 1/2 size up and they fit perfectly. I like the snug feeling on my feet. I do not wear them with socks and they kept my feet nice and warm this winter. I wear them with inserts for arch support and they fit fine. They are nice and warm for winter - I wore them all the time this past winter - work and casual. I got lots of compliments. I pretty much wore them daily. I was looking for a vegan shoe and these were perfect. The only negative is that I've noticed some cracking in the vegan leather where my foot bends in the toe box area. I did get a full season out of them and still expect to wear them next year - so far the cracking doesn't seem to have impaired the integrity of the shoe. Interestingly, I also ordered these shoes in the same size in tan and black from another vendor, but the shoes in those colors didn't fit properly - the fit was too shallow. The maroon was the only color that fit just right.
  • Reviewed by Liza from Boston, MA on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Dissappointed with the look and feel so I returned them. Also they were tight because of the fur lining and hard to get on and off without losing a sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tahoe queen from Reno, NV on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    These are another super product from J-41. They are perfect for everyday wear all winter long. Easy to slip on, I have worn them to work, on a hike, just kicking around and apres ski. Love them?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redheaded momcat from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    This is my second pair of J-41s with faux fur lining. They make Minnesota winters more bearable ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hotspyder33 from Omaha, NE on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    great for days you don't want to wear boots. lots of support for walking and warmth too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparrow from Salmon, Idaho on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Great easy on easy off. Very cute too and
    comfortable. Great for our harsh winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BusyMom from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I bought these because I needed a new pair of house shoes, basically a slipper with good soles to get the paper or throw a ball for the dogs. These fit the bill. They are much more than just house shoes however, you could wear these out and about, with jeans, etc. They are very well made with quality materials and very comfortable, especially after wearing high heels. They do seem a bit tight - the top presses down onto your foot more than it seems it should, making my foot feel compressed but not uncomfortable; just a bit weird to get used to. I do have high arches, so that could be an issue for others with high arches. Other than that, they fit in width and length - I ordered my regular shoe size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newf28 from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I couldn't pass these up when I saw how much they were with a coupon from STP. Very cool color. Was looking for an outdoor winter-type shoe. These are perfect for Wisconsin weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love shoes! from Upstate NY on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I loved the color and look of the shoes, very cute! But I was disappointed that they were so small. I have another pair of J-41's in size 8.5 that fit perfectly, this pair was just too tight and too small. I took out the fuzzy insert and that helped a little, but the shoe was just too short and my toes hit the end. I have ordered a size 9 and hope they will fit better!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.