J-41 Peninsula Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. From sleek boot to chic ankle boot, J-41's Peninsula boots feature a cool, fold-down collar for a versatile look, complete with a platform design and chunky heel.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-13 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by JessF from Nevada on Friday, January 10, 2014
    My sole purpose in purchasing these boots was to have warm feet when I went to church. And they were warm the whole time. They are super cute and look good with just about anything. They even handled the ice in the parking lot well. They were a little snug through the widest part of my foot, but the broke in well, and are comfortable. So glad not have freezing feet while wearing a skirt!
  • Reviewed by Captain I from UTAH on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Not a real leather or shearling boot but still looks fine. Good for a stylish look in Winter. Comfortable too. Fit perfect.
    Can't rate higher because they do have a "fake' look to the leather, and doubt that they would hold up to extended use.
    But for $29.00, take your chances!
  • Reviewed by Centlucia from Massachusetts on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Very comfortable and stylish!
  • Reviewed by Gappy from quincy, il on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    It's always a plus for footwear to make my size 10 1/2 feet appear smaller which these do. Unfortunately, that isn't outweighed by the fact that these boots are 1/2 size too small and a bit too narrow which makes for a very uncomfortable fit. Plus they scuff down to the "white." It's just not a boot worth keeping so I'll be sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Foxflower from California on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These are cute, but I didn't find them very comfortable mostly because my arch didn't touch the sole of the boot. I do not have high arches. They seem true to size. I also didn't like the distressing on the shoe that just looks like scuffs. The fleece is only on the cuff. I am returning them and going with a pair of Khombus that work better for me and are warm.
  • Reviewed by Caring Teacher from Georgia on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These are very nice boots that make big feet look small. The boots are comfortable and easy to put on which is an import detail in my book. I wish I could get these boots in black.
  • Reviewed by Geologist & Mom from South Central IN on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I generally find J-41 footwear to be extremely comfortable despite the higher heels. This pair of boots is no exception. They do run true to size. I purchased the tan color first but did not realize that the leather is made to look distressed and has some dark brown streaks on it. I gave the boots only 4 stars instead of 5 because of this. I would have kept the tan, but instead returned them and purchased them in "Black". I knew from previous reviews that the black was not truly black. Indeed, it is more like a dark coffee color - which was fine for me. These too have the black distressing; however it is not as visible as it is on the lighter tan version. They ARE very stylish and make my long, size 9.5 feet look small!
  • Reviewed by Sixt3vette from Massachusetts on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    These are a functional snow/slush and fashion boot. Looks like leather but not, can wear with jeans or a skirt and has a good height without sacrificing comfort. The day these came in the mail, one of my girlfriends was here and she loved them so much, she had me go online and purchase a pair for her.
  • Reviewed by Dilzina from Alaska on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I love the feel of the boots, they are comfortable, yet stylish. Unfortunately, the color is supposed to be black and they are more a walnut brown color. The brown really comes out when I wear them with black pants, which is not reason why I bought them. Being mindful of this will lead to less disappointment when you receive them. If I had ordered a dark brown color I would have been extremely happy with them.

  • Reviewed by mountain mama from Flagstaff, AZ on Friday, October 18, 2013
    These boots, a very comfortable, & stylish. The first day I wore them friends were complimenting them, and asking where they could buy a pair. have not worn out in the snow or slush, yet, but I expect them to hold up great. My only complaint, is that the boots are a little loose around the ankle. I get a lot of movement in that area, and can nearly pull these off without unzipping them. An extra thick sock takes care of this though. Excellent buy for the money. I would definitely buy these again!
  • Reviewed by amoora from virginia on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    beautiful boot little tight but not completely uncomfortable heal isn’t too high its almost perfect if it were just a bit wider
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlos from Oregon on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    These are cute boots. They are warm and sturdy and great for winter. They are ok for snow but within limits. The heel is pretty high which I like but makes them more of a fashion boot than an outdoor sporty boot.

    The only negative for me is the coloring. The light tan comes with a slightly faux distressed look. But not like old leather, crinkled and worn, more like scuffed and oil stained - the way shoes get after you wear them in rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe lover from Austin, Texas on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    I love these boots--they are warm, stylish, comfortable, and fit well. Though the heel is higher than usual, with the platfoorm they are easy to walk in. My only problem is that they tend to eat socks (pull them under) but I guess with the right stretchy tight socks they would work better. I also wish they could be worn with the flap up, but the material underneath is not conducive to that and they are rather large in circumference that way. But overall I love the look with slacks; I plan to also wear them with tights and a skirt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-13 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.