Jack Victor Hopsack Blazer - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Far from its coarse, burlap-based origins, the hopsack weave creates intriguing visual interest on this Jack Victor blazer of smooth, year-round weight wool.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by jd from Tennessee on Monday, September 09, 2013
    I thought I'd try some Jack Victor stuff because the price is so good, but I found the jackets to be very stiffly built and the shoulders way over structured. If you like a structured suit, then maybe this is for you, but I prefer a much softer shoulder and something I can move around in without the jacket climbing all over me. And the fabric is a bit on the cheap feeling side with little texture for a hopsack. In the words of my wife, it looks like a kid's first jacket. I have a Jack Victor blazer that I bought locally, and it's much better than these, so they must produce different lines.
  • Reviewed by Upstate Traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY on Monday, August 19, 2013
    The Jack Victor line is known for its exquisite tailoring and construction. This hopsack blazer is no exception. The cut and style, however, come from an earlier fashion period. The cut is rather full; the lapels are a bit wide and the sleeves and body hang a little too long. Modern styling is supposed to be closer fitting and less long. But the Jack Victor quality comes through. So, at the savings Sierra TRading is offering for this classic garment, maybe this is the one for you. I will keep mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by indies from seattle on Friday, February 15, 2013
    This is timless and classy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stewart from Savannah, GA on Friday, February 08, 2013
    I ordered the 42 S , my usual size and it was too short and a little tight so I exchanged it for the 42R and it was a perfect fit. Only the sleves need to be shortened a bit.
    The material is a refined lightweight hopsack with a bit of stretch. Very nice and very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by holaham from Kzoo, MI on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Nice jacket but not as heavy as I thought it would be. Should be fine for less formal business.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Misguided Mike from New Hampshire on Monday, December 10, 2012
    The quality of the material on this jacket is very good. It is easily better than a Jos A Bank 'Yraveler' quality blazer. It is not a Super 130 or 140 material, so be realistic regarding what you are looking for in a blazer. This one strikes the right tone for me: excellent business quality without shouting. The cut is 'classic' meaning on the full side. I have having it taken in a tad. It is exactly what I was looking for and am pleased with this purchase,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frogie from columbus,ohio on Friday, October 12, 2012
    can dress up or dress down
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trawlerman from Brea, CA on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Great with a pair of grey pants for business travel. Wear with a pair of jeans for going out in the evening. Fits well and quality made.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinegarden from Connecticut on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Once the jacket was exchanged for the next larger size (42, instead of the usually-worn size 40), everything was fine. Fabric and cut are excellent.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clothes horse from n.e. ohio on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    I am 6' 200# - all I had to do was have my tailor shorten the sleeves 1/2". Bought a 44L... Good dark navy and good medium weight fabric. Should be good all year, except for hot days.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.