Customer Reviews Of:
Jack Victor Nailhead Suit - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. A refined, dual-tone pattern, nailhead is the visually appealing design on this Jack Victor wool suit.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Dave from DC on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    This is a beautiful suit. The quality of the fabrics are very good and half canvassing will make the jack last and drape well. I got it for a great price with a coupon, but I may still have to return it. The problem is that Jack Victor shoulders are more padded than others which makes them look too big on me. This is not to say the suit won't look great on you.
  • Reviewed by Dog Hiker from Washington, DC on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Well-constructed, true-to-size suit. Material is on the heavier side. The nailhead pattern proved a bit too much for my taste. (Color appears lighter than pictured.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TR from Westchester, NY on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Great suit, fits good, looks good everything you want in an everyday work suit.
    • Best Uses: Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike guy from Metro Boston on Friday, April 27, 2012
    You got to love the quality of Jack Victor suits and the nailhead fabric is bullet proof. Owned two nailhead suits from another clothier, now out of business, and was thrilled to find an updated version in blue/black.
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up, Office Meetings, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Fabric sheds wrinkles, Good Fit
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ravi from Austin,TX on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I like fitting of Jack Victor suits over CK. They have a slimmer fitting and don't feel over sized.
    • Best Uses: Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vellas from NY, NY on Friday, April 27, 2012
    A wonderful value for the money. Victor suits provide a balance between fabric quality, fine tailoring and price (especially here at STP). Looks sharp.
    • Best Uses: Dressing Up, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Good Fit, Great Color, Very nice fabric, Well made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Victor Jack from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, February 27, 2012
    High quality long lasting suit. I used to pay more for these suits ten years ago.
    • Best Uses: Work or Formal
  • Reviewed by josh josh applesauce from kc, nyc, airports on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Honestly, these are good suits. Get them 45% off and you got a steal worth the alteration fees at the tailor (if you're a athletic slim like me). i had the jacket taken in in the back and decided to splurge and have the shoulders softened.

    my all in price is still a steal on this suit.
    • Best Uses: Business, Dates, Dinner
    • Cons: Not quite for "thins", Slightly boxy jacket
    • Pros: Color, Craftsmanship, Polish, Texture, value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Vancouver on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Great colour of med/dark grey from a distance. Fine nailhead pattern up close. Looks great!
    • Pros: Grey Shade of Grey
  • Sort by: