Customer Reviews Of:
Jack Wolfskin Rockin’ Rose Soft Shell Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Jack Wolfskin's Rockin' Rose coat combines a longer cut with the weather protection of soft shell fabric. Featuring two-way stretch and articulated sleeves, this versatile coat exudes style.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from phila on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I got this for a long trip to Ireland. It is perfect . I am 5'6" 140 lbs and a medium fits well allowing for a couple layers underneath.
    nice details: zippers , pockets, hood definitely windproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Kiev on Friday, September 25, 2015
    size S
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Singapore on Friday, July 24, 2015
    Love the design but not sure whether it is supposed to be long. The coat length is slightly beyond my butt.
  • Reviewed by Boings from New York on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    I was hesitant to purchase the coat because the front pocket style looked a little unflattering in the photo. But I have winter Jack Wolfskin coat that I love, so I took the chance. I'm glad I did! This coat is the nicest fabric--so soft and smooth; very comfortable and allows full movement. The cut is slimming and fitted but not tight, and the longer length is perfect. It has many unexpected features, including zippers on the bottom of the sleeves (along the wrists) and a well-fitted hood that is not huge like some others.

    I would definitely recommend this coat! My only regret is that it is now too warm to wear it ;-).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith Highlander from Missouri on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    I bought this coat for my girlfriend and she loves it. She wears it everywhere and looks gorgeous in the coat. It is a perfect cool weather coat. It fits very nicely on her and the coat has a solid contruction. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Algo from California on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I got this jacket for a winter trip to china. I love the longer length - for the longest time I tried to fix a jacket that would cover my butt in cold weather. The two way zipper is versatile and works perfect
    for bike riding & long bus rides & going to squat bathrooms which are common in china. I am 5'8, 150 and Size M fit perfectly leaving plenty of room for another two layers - a thin down jacket and a mid layer wool sweater. Material is soft and two big zip pockets are great for phone & passport. Great piece for traveling and high quality.
  • Reviewed by Kara from midwest on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    This is a nice quality jacket and since the previous reviews said it was tight in front of the shoulders I ordered a Large. The Large was too big and I really needed my regular size which is a Medium or 8/10. I am broad shouldered with an athletic build and a 32 D bust. The only thing I really did not like was the white printing of the logo on the chest which made the jacket hard to dress up and specifically a sport jacket.
  • Reviewed by Shopped at Sierra Trading Post for years from Bay Area, California on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    If this had fit, it would have been perfect. It is very well made. The details such as the zippers on the sleeve cuffs are nice. The fabric is excellent. I do believe that it is truly wind proof and water resistant. It is long and would be good in a light rain. The hood is becoming. However, the coat did not fit me. It was quite tight across the shoulder in front. The whole front from the waist upwards looked tight when zipped up. I would be wearing the coat in wind and rain and would have wanted it zipped up, so with many regrets I returned it.

    I am 5'4" and 108. I am not particularly broad shouldered. I small would only fit someone about my size with very narrow shoulders.
  • Sort by: